If you are new to STEEM have a look at this screencap. Good things can happen.

in #steemit7 years ago

Many new users concentrate on writing submissions to try and hit it big. I've been around since mid 2016, and from my experience I can tell you that writing a well though out comment and engaging the community has just as, if not more, rewards.

Write those blog posts but community interaction is the key to this currency's success.



Sort:  

Same sentiment here, I made almost all my steem from comments, and granted that steem price is down to what it used to be it doesn't mean it won't recover and explode. The ethos of steem is to incentivize all kinds of actions that add to community building, be it curation (I don't agree with as it creates botvoting and botvoting creates competition between machines and not people) and commenting/posting, that kind of direction is what makes steem novel and I believe will give it the success it has yet to experience.

Thank you for your insight. Being new to Steemit, your post and others like it from longer term participants will shorten my learning curve. Thank you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16