You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Needs Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi, @netscape101, nice to "meet" you here on Steemit.

Thank you for stopping in and leaving a relevant comment.

It looks as if you have the scars to support your concerns about whales. Sorry to hear of the bad treatment.

I see that you seem to be a dev in the linux area... Have you done any Steemit programming yet? Do you plan to write the bots you've mentioned?

Just curious... I've begun to dabble at learning some blockchain programming, but it has been very slow going. My goal is to support my library development.

Thanks again for your visit.

Sort:  

Hey sorry for my late reply. Ive been working on a bot which is in a private repo on gitlab. All it does is calculate the earnings of a specific whale who downvotes minnows(accross all his known usernames) and logs it to a database and then I plan on writing an integration to post the reports to twitter and steemit. You can check my wiki for steem related dev stuff here:
https://yoirtuts.com/index.php?title=Steemit
I also have a nice wiki page for ethereum dev resources here: https://yoirtuts.com/index.php?title=Ethereum
My next bot might be a upvote bot, I just have some other things to work on first. I will have a look at your library. Feel free to add me on discord or telegram my telegram is @timogoosen.

Thank you for the links and additional info... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79