You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is Changing - How It Affects You

in #steemit6 years ago

Great update. Thank you.
Steemit just keeps getting better.
I don't care that it's not perfect... I care that they keep working on it.
And they do! It's a great place to be.

Sort:  

Just when I thought I was understanding how the weighted voting system worked. :) Well I suppose this will be better, but I guess we will have to see as it is implemented.

favours those who have been steeming on the longest -- is this not inherently age-ist?
discriminates against new users, or subtly encourages them to steem harder (in my experience) 😌

yeah, its rather a popularity contest, but with a user base of 60k daily users, those that create amazing content will have no problem standing out.
My fear here is that it might shift the balance from "how good your content is" to "how many people know you"

Funny how those "fixes" are like trying to fix old plumbing....you fix one leak and another pops up.

It isn't about quality, it is about engagement and networking. It is a social media platform, not an Author's guild.

Very well said. Unless you have spent the last year becoming part of the Authors Guild, but I think you are right.

I can’t work it out, even the different tokens, SBD , power down; what’s the best way to use them?

I agree man! What a time to be on Steemit!

thật tuyệt khi steemit vẫn hoạt động và tạo thu nhập cho rất nhiều người.

I agree with you all but I am very curious about seeing how will fix the leverage, not "stake-weighted" voting, but "account-based" voting. 1 person, 1 vote. It's much more democratic that way. That in combination with superlinear rewards curve...

1 person 1 vote is what I don't understand

for making impact, decissions...

right, we can't expect to be perfect but a work in progress, steemit is still just a baby compared to other platforms, and they are still working on better those other platforms as well, but steemit has way much more to offer IMO

Hello good contribution, I am new in this wonderful world steemit from Venezuela I give a greeting thanks to your post to enrich the new people :)

the way to the future is forward. we must keep moving forward. steemit i think is one of the vessels that can take us there.

it should be like this

Does the current stake weighted voting bring the best content to the top?
Here's a quote from Ned,
"With Steem we didn't quit find that was the case. To truly realize a future where cryptocurrency helps us identify great infromation we need to leverage not "stake-weighted" voting, but "account-based" voting. 1 person, 1 vote. It's much more democratic that way. That in combination with super linear rewards curve.

maybe.....

Indeed it is getting better thanks to the people behind it and to all steemians

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11