A BIG Thanks to @fulltimegeek from a loyal #stewardsofgondor

in #steemit6 years ago

Dear All

As I woke-up today with my voting weight as before 3 months(Of-course there is some additional weight to that), I just thought of writing this blog to convey my heartfelt thanks to the person we weren't even knowing till the moment we got that delegated SP on 23rd November last year, @fulltimegeek for whatever he did to 50+ Steemians as part of his #stewardsofgondor program by delegating 5K+ of his SP to each one of us with his selfless act and to enable us with superpowers(yes, it was like superpower for someone like me with as much as 80+ SP of my own at that time I think).

thank-you-fulltimegeek.jpg

It was so awesome to be a #stewardsofgondor as each member of the team felt like a family member and worked as a family to support the intention behind the delegation and worked in their own way but something that is appreciated by other Stewards.

The good thing with the SP delegation is that, it not only enabled Stewards to have superpower and help others in their way with the voting power by curating good contents, but it also enabled to go that extra mile and explore other possibilities such as delegating their own SP to worthy Steemians with what is called as Pay It Forward movement.

As @abh12345 confirmed in the last weekly report on #stewardsofgondor performances, as many as 24365 SP of their own to deserving Steemians in a bid to continue the wave of Pay It Forward and also pay a tribute to the master @fulltimegeek by doing their bit.

As of yesterday and today, I have seen many SOG's coming up with a post thanking @fulltimegeek for his delegations and also confirmed that they will be continuing the Pay It Forward with whatever they can continue. Isn't that such a nice gesture and who else other than people like @fulltimegeek can inspire such movements?

As a loyal #stewardsofgondor for all these last 3 months, it's my duty to continue some of the nicest support acts I am doing and I will continue to do so with below activities:

  • Continue the upvote movement and reach as many unique persons as possible to support their work, although now my votes will be of lesser value and I will have to ensure atleast 0.01 SBD worth vote will go out of my account with each vote and hence the reduced number of votes unlike before.
  • Continue the delegations I have made to @funkylove and @newbieresteemday under #coolstewards program as long as they attain a certain level of their own SP to support the activities they are doing now and also continue making delegations in future as and when I feel I have more than what I have to keep my account active and running.
  • Continue posting the blogs under #stewardsofgondor tag so that I will try to keep this group active from my side as well and get myself an opportunity to be in touch with the amazing people I have worked with for the last 3 months.
  • Continue my support to the curation trail used for newbies through account @newbieresteemday and help the new joiners with that.

As @fulltimegeek has bigger visions and wants to use his SP for even bigger cause than #stewardsofgondor, in the best interests of this community, we need to continue the good work we did and as someone rightly said The Show must Go On

the-show-must-go-on.gif
Source

Sort:  

You write your letter supporting @fulltimegeek and it shows what an awesome guy you are @coolguy123! I know that you are willingly sacrificing to support him and win this battle. I admire that very much! I have plans to support you too (more on that in a minute).

I also want to say that it is amazing that you are leaving the support for @newbieresteemday intact. We all feel so honored that y ou would do that, and words can't do it justice. So I will use a simple word, but it is heartfelt...

Thanks

You are more than just our founding sponsor and a teammate at #newbieresteemday, you are also my friend! I mean that very much :)

So now I want to tell you that I have a plan to help you and all of the #stewardsofgondor that have lost their delagation but are supporting @fulltimegeek in this war. I won't go into specifics yet, but if you and @abh12345 and @goldendawne can help me with that list of SOG members then I will try my best to round up that support.

The reason I think this is important, is that the #stewardsofgondor should live on (even without @fulltimegeek's delegations). He has fostered a way of thinking and the stewards already know how to use these lessons learned. So while I realize it won't be the same, I think over time we can propel the "loyal" SOG members back to their old status.

What ironic @coolguy123 is that you taught me the method I'm going to use to do this! So if it has success, then you should know what hand you played in it! ;)

That's enough for now... Thank you so much for everything you have done and are doing! It is not wasted, but instead cherished for what it is!

Loading...

Hi! Thanks for your support, @growingpower just upvoted your comment ;) Hope you have a great day

Hi @davemccoy

Am lifted by your comment here.
Am happy that you appreciate the effort of @coolguy123 and all the SOG.

the #stewardsofgondor should live on (even without @fulltimegeek's delegations)

This shows that you are one of those that wont stop appreciating people that are doing great job here. Thanks for having the thought of SOGs in mind. Wishing you all the best in all your steps.

Hi @coolguy123

You have always been a committed steward and now I know that your commitment is not based on the delegated steem power that you get from @fulltimegeek but your love towards humanity and your commitment towards keeping this community growing.Am always surprised with the kind of heart you have, despite the fact that you don't have millions SP or Thousands SP but out of the one you acquired with your sleepless effort, you still delegated most of your SP to other steemians like me.

@fulltimegeek has really touched many lives in this community and he's still doing all that will bring progress to this community. I really commend his effort.

You are really a role model @coolguy123 and the top is reserved for you.

Thank you @funkylove, the smile and the joy of continuing your work you get with that delegated SP makes me more happy and the additional curation I could have done with that delegated SP to you wouldn't have been much as compared to what I was doing with the delegation I got.

@fulltimegeek is the person we all look as a role model and a salute to him as such people are rare not just on Steemit but outside as well.

You are really a rare gem. Thanks for helping the journey of many in this community

Everybody need somebody to grow, nice movement.

That's right. A little push will be of great help for someone looking for help.

It's great to have been mentioned among one of the stewardsofgondor
This brought me in contact with great steemian like you.

Thank you @samiwhyte, those were good moments being SOG.

This has to be the beginning of continuing the good work we did and there are positive responses already from other SOG's

Really awesome post... I am new in steemit. I think You stay with me.

Thank you as always for being on my blog. Appreciate your comments.

Wow my friend @coolguy123 it good notices! I am new to steemit I am very attentive to your post and to the communities that you mention. since I see that they are good people who help each other. I will follow your post, my friend.

This post has received gratitude of 2.31 % from @appreciator thanks to: @coolguy123.

Hi @coolguy123, I've been following all of this myself and I just wanted to thank you for all you do, but especially with your support of @newbieresteemday. What @fulltimegeek is doing is admirable and of course worthy of all of our support and the work of SOG along with his current efforts give me hope for fair success for all here. So thank you again and this 'tribute' to @fulltimegeek, but also for your choice to continue doing what you do so well :)

Well, thanks for writing such a big message and regarding my support to @newbieresteemday, it's very small and at this point of time, that is a very big one for me personally. Hopefully, as we move on, hope that I will be having even more and contribute as much to support this activity.

I have hear by coming Wednesday, the action as part of @fulltimegeek's war against troll will begin, I will be watching that closely and jump in wherever I can to support the good cause.

Sounds amazing, it's like an enable one, enable others kinda thingy - just like the gift economy!

That's right. The gift by paying it forward in whatever way we can. All I can say was that, that team is awesome one.

I can imagine :)

You got a 2.79% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @coolguy123!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67