I am alive but sick and transitioning to therapy for PTSD...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

You are all missed.

I am super not trusting myself in chat at the moment.

Probably another few weeks.

I am also a smidge on the lecturing side when I write so posting is not wise either.

To give you a sense of how worn thin I am -- there was a mom that parked so she could face away from the sun -- her infant was in a rear facing car seat being blinded by the sun. I almost hauled her out of the car to smoosh her face into the back glass and say bad hooman bad!

No, I am not leaving. I was warned the first few months of therapy would be the roughest -- they were not joking.

Add a wicked sinus and chest infection, plus some off the chart pain levels -- just know you are all adored and missed.

Sort:  

my son @mobbs suggested I look you up as a person to follow, read from and share with at times. Hoping you feel like coming back soon xx fellow PTSD shipmate with the addition of complex. Therapy is good - believe me. xx

You have a wonderful son! And I am sorry that you are experiencing PTSD as well.

It turns out the three car accidents (not my fault, at least) and a couple other concussions are doing me no favors as well. I am going to do @surpassinggoogle's nonsense challenge to work on changing my perspective on these challenges.

I do have a wonderful son. My PTSD is complex type 2 from childhood - both parents in different ways. I lived with it as 'dealt with' right up to my 54th years then bang - I hit PTSD like hitting a wall. It's the learning to change perspective that's the hard part but I had an awesome therapist in the end (after going through 3 not so fitting to my needs). Still working on it but now I know how :) I wish you well in your mental travels and will watch for posts .. X

I am proud of you for not giving up on the therapist roller coaster.

This is a huge road block for many folks.

Take care Diamond friends.png

We adore and miss you clever. Take care of yourself

Take care. Good luck.

Harley and Joe Dirt got your back!

JoeDirt.jpg

OML! You are there! I wish you the best and Miss ya much!

You are missed very much, glad to know you are alive, sad that you are sick and not feeling well.

Yo, go get TMS. ALSO, get a really high CBD strain of weed. If not get patches from a headshop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71