You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A call to separation of powers in Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

In what sense, you are a victim? Any of your post was not blinded and you still have strong supports from the community. What you lost is just one whale's voting power and its rewards. But you still earn $24 per post on average with the flagged posts, which in turn over $400 per month. You may think that you are a victim because $400/month is not fair to you, but others also can think differently. But you always have the community's support so please don't be discouraged.

Sort:  

I am a victim of discrimination, because my posts are the only ones being flagged systematically for claims of getting too much reward, and I’m the only one being actively persecuted, even clearly asked to go do business elsewhere despite having many followers. If other posters were treated the same, I would not call it discrimination, although I’m against one person having that much power deciding what reward anyone here can get. We can add a textbox where that person can enter the subjective reward they think is right for each post and abolish the whole voting system.

Oh and one other thing is I see you often bring $ figures about my posts, I refrained from commenting on that so far because it think it’s ridiculous, I’ll be more than happy to post without any reward, I’m not expecting to make a living off of my posts. No one has the right to single handedly decide on my posts’ value, it defeats the whole purpose of this platform. What I’m against is the discrimination and belittling of my work.

And yes I’m honored and proud to have the support of this community, I’m really glad to meet such wonderful, smart and respectful people here.

If you are more happy with no reward, I think @roadscape can help you with Decline Payout Rewards I think when you use this option, he won't flag on you anymore.

It's not about the reward, it's about the blatant power abuse and discrimination.

It looks like it's all about the reward. He never flags if the reward is below $100. If you are really more than happy to post without any reward, you can ask whales to vote with partial voting power (e.g. 10%).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78