New Accounts bottleneck - Let's not Shoot Ourselves in the Foot!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

EDIT: A big thank you to @bhuz for solving my problem...

I have been on steemit for about one year now, and I am a great supporter of this community. I am so much into it, that I would like to publish the pre-ann for my new Ethereum-based project on steemit first.
However, I am giving up on this, as I've been waiting for almost two weeks that my new account bearing the project's name gets validated!

I think my pre-ann will come out on Medium first...

This bottleneck is suicidal for steem/steemit. This is THE time to let zillions of people flood this place. Bottlenecks must be killed, at any cost.

Yes, I know about Sybil attacks, etc, etc, etc. But I also know how easily people can get frustrated and fed up when they must wait in a queue to try something new.

I hope that someone can do something about this.
Thanks for attention, @ned .
Queue
Picture source: Bundesarchiv, B 145 Bild-F079012-0030 / CC-BY-SA 3.0

Sort:  

New here and recently just experienced that! :( waited quite abit and lost interest by the time I got in

I heard about this unpleasant issue as well and can't understand what takes so long to be varified

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75