HUGE THANKS TO STEEMIT! - Largest Weekly Growth in my Podcast's History!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I received my weekly email from the podcast hosting site, Podomatic, where I upload my show episodes to yesterday. I was greeted with a very positive surprise. The growth in downloads, views and plays from the week before was amazing (see below).

Podcast Snip.PNG

That's a 584% rate of growth!

My first thought was maybe the rise in popularity was simply because of the topic I covered that week. The Charlottesville madness was headline news, and all my Steemit posts on this subject had received the most upvotes since my time here. This theory is partly correct. It was the topic would lead people to my content. However, what I discovered is that my older episodes were also being downloaded (see below).

snip 2.PNG

This is really a shot in the arm for me personally. I have struggled to 1-3 downloads a week, so numbers like this are amazing. I believe this success is in major thanks to the Steemit platform.

I constantly post 4-5 blog submissions between episodes, and I barely received $0.01 on each. I could care less! It is more than I would receive on FB or my WordPress, and the exposure is unmatched! I do believe it is because of the type of person who uses Steemit. This is a board statement, but Steemit caters to the type of person who wants to enjoy something with some depth. This isn't the place for the Twitter troll, or even just a headline reader. People here want substance, and it forces us content providers to....provide. It has really made me up by game, work harder.

So I want to really thank the Steemit community, especially my 89 followers (almost 100 already) for giving my stuff a change. Your support is mushrooming onto other platforms for me, and the sky is the limit!

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / WordPress / Patreon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11