Innovations makes life easy, steemit driving us crazy!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

When wheel was invented human life was changed amazingly and it was the most revolutionary invention of that time.

wheel.jpg

After that so many invention happening that changing and making human life more easy. Some invention not only changes life but makes human being more crazy also.
In my life I have seen so many amazing inventions. That was a time when television was a luxury and a status symbol. I remember, when TV was introduced in our city in early 80's. Within a week my father bought a black and white television, he was also so excited that he went 400 km away to bring a TV of his brand of choice. We all also gone crazy that time.

Sunday was the movie day and our house converted into theater, all neighbours, some friends and relatives used to visit us and enjoy movie, the most amazing thing was that some passed by strangers also used to come and enjoy whatever movie was showing on TV, TV was the most craziest thing that time.

After few years we got landline phone which was booked by my father about 5 years ago , so after long waiting It was an amazing thing at our home. It was also a luxury and status symbol as very few of our neighbors and relatives had telephone that time. Our telephone was used as PP (particular person) no by our neighbors and I used to go to my neighbors to inform that somebody is calling him.
After some more years when landline telephone became so common computer, internet and mobile phone came into existence and nobody was knowing that how life was going to be changed in coming years.

Internet is one of the most crazy invention I have experienced in my life. Internet has changed my life when I started using it. In those days when it was not popular at all I used to spend hours surfing on net. I was exited to know about this window of the world. In the initial years of this century I started to search job all over the world and in in 2003 I got a job overseas. In the era when internet was completely new and very few people knew about it I was lucky to know about internet and getting my job with the help of internet.

After so many years, again I am thrilled to be a part of the most amazing community of steemit blockchain. I am really thankful to @xyzashu for introducing me to this astonishing web application. Initially it was difficult for me to understand but as I started to use steemit, it started making me crazy day by day.
Within few months I have become so crazy about steemit that can't imaging a day without steemit. The most interesting feature is it's 7 days post payout, which makes us busy all the time in promoting and creating new posts.
I felt my craziness about steemit when there was internet ban in our city for few days due to some reason, days were very boring without steemit, meanwhile I got a call form one more crazy steemit user and friend @xyzashu that we must go out of the city to access our steemit account. I got ready immediately. We took our gadgets and started our journey to login our steemit account. I have not remember that in my about 17 yrs of internet life I gone that much crazy as I became about steemit. As soon as we got internet signals on the way we stopped on a Dhaba (Roadside restaurant), opened our gadget and entered in the amazing world of steemit.

Being a vegan we do not take regular tea available in dhabas and the dhaba owner was not aware how to make a perfect lemon tea so I decided to make our own refreshing lemon tea.

making t in dhaba.jpg

In the photograph I am making lemon tea, dhaba owner clicking the seen and steemit addict and steemit crazy man @xyzashu is busy in taking maximum advantage of limited time as there was power cut so laptop battery was draining fast! :-)

We did our work for almost 4-5 hours, took lunch at dhaba and return back to our home with a satisfaction that completed our pending work.

I hope you must be having some crazy stories about steemit. I would love to hear from you also.

Thank you for stopping by here!

Sort:  

WooHoo!!!

@Tpot has arrived to the party. Thanks to @chetanpadliya for being a community member and posting wonderful contents.


Damn it!! I look so Cool xD

Please keep visiting our discord server.

I love times like these. Internet ban in our city was a blessing in disguise. I had never thought that there would be a time in our life when we would drive far away in a strange place to access internet just for Steeming. I love my craziness. Welcome to this crazy world 😊!

Crazy yes I totally get you. Your telling is great. Love for you

That's funny and crazy... hahahah. That's called dedication

still i remember the VCR and people around the TV to watch movies, that was great times in 90s

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 4.12 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @chetanpadliya. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Upvoted. I'm from teamIndia

Wonderful to hear the innovative idea!

You got a 8.36% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @chetanpadliya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17