You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Power Down Proposal

in #steemit4 years ago

Interesting compromise and I'm glad this will be kept separate from the SMT fork, let's not add too many variables into HFs. I know this will add another layer of complexity to your wallet but I do like the idea of turning a wallet into a savings account and setting your lock-up period and getting a larger ROI based on your lock-up period this is similar to both fiat and crypto interest-earning systems which people understand.

I still think perhaps a quick power-down should incur e free say 5% burn of tokens to secure your power down. It will require notification and I think even some sort fo 2FA or hackers could abuse it. It gives users the freedom to add liquidity to the market and do more with their stake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77