Now that @smithmadu have shown potentials of resolving this issue, I have no other option than to take down this post

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Deleted....

Sort:  

I thought we were handling this case already?

It's sad. Users hard earned tokens all gone from obvious mismanagement or potential fraud. What is even more saddening is the fact that he's gonna get away with it just like Attat. It's a decentralised world doesn't mean you just rip people off and think Karma won't come back hunting you.

Then we have the so called leaders acting like everything is cool calming users to take it like nothing happened.

Well, this is not gonna be the last coz I am sure someone will still come with something to rip people off.

Advice.

Don't enter into any deal with anyone you can't hold whenever something goes wrong. Registered business, physical office address etc.

You all trusted him based on past trades etc. Shit happens and people change. You don't recognize a scammer via his phenotypic characteristics.
Our shadow leaves us many times.


All those involved please take heart, you made the initial tokens. You gonna make more.

To all of you who are affected by this unfortunate occurrence, I so much share in your pains. I know how you feel and it's your right to feel the way you do 100%.

The truth is that crypto is still a young industry. Like @smithmadu, I used to buy and sale steem/sbd and other coins too. However, my participation didn't last upto 2 months cuz 60% of my portfolio varnished under one night. I parked up and closed shop. Now, if I had traded using people's fund, I believe no one would believe me, and maybe I would have been called names.

So everything is possible in crypto. Things can spill out of control in crypto in such a way that's difficult to add up and impossible for a non trader to believe.

I met the guy in question on this platform and have met him in real life too. And I consider him to be honest. If his intention was to scam, he really doesn't have to explain anything to anyone. All it would take is for him to severe every communication line and quietly relocate. Again, I am not trying to take sides but I am just taking an honest and critical appraisal of the whole situation.

My sympathy goes to those who have never sold a dime from their earnings, and others too who are affected in one way or the other. Please take heart.

@eurogee

This is such a sad story as this is people investment, hard earned money. How can someone just cart away with it all not even only the interest but there own money i think this great platform witnesses need to do something and they need to do it fast this kind of behaviour is unacceptable and should be treated as that of Money laundering no matter the lame excuse they @bankplethora gives.

My dear I wasn't able to eating till 4:30pm. My morale is just gone, can't do anything. My one year all steemit has just been washed away like that.
This is pure fraud

I am calling on all those who are affected by this scam of @bankplethora to resteem and comment on this post.

@ammyluv @dhavey @jamesmovic @afolwalex @bookoons @mimy @bollutech @cherylsonty @julietisreal @ifeoluwa88 @urchice @funsel @chibuzorwisdom @solomon507 @thompson2 @tfame3865 @sirpee1 @samirich @josoft @javapoint and others

Thank you for the mention @prechyrukky. We are all hurt by this. I don't know how to feel anymore, I joined this great platform last year Feburay, and I have never sold any of my SBD/STEEM. I worked so hard to save up if when things weren't rosy, I refused to sell. This is so unfair, I labored for nothing. I am super sad, but I guess such is life!

I think we have to give time to leaders handling this issue to come to conclusion. This is not the end of life

What leaders?
Nobody has said anything about handling any issue.

This is not the end of life

My steemit life has gone through this. All my sweat on steemit I saved there.

Dear Charles, i'm sorry for the loss, pretty sure the owner of BAP never ever intended to scam or hurt anyone, and this doesn't call for tagging the steem clean up crew, i thought some guys were already handling this.

Interesting.... If I may ask who are the guys?... Plz don't come here to paint me black as if am stupid or wicked.. I did what a normal person would and should do... I did not steal those steem... I earned them through had works and most of all I have plans for it by the end of this month.... I was paid peanut from my hard-earned saving and all I get is the sorry in the general chat... If I may ask, where you involved... Maybe if you are you would understand... So please don't come here to make me feel as if am bad, if the issue is being taking care of why will I be here... Oga plz hold your side

Ok sorry if i made you feel so
But lemme tell you something
If smith had killed himself on Tuesday with all the remaining funds locked up and not refunded you would have been like....how much is $200??, i would have left that for him..!

Well, thanks to his friends who saved him and now he is dropping all yet people are yet to get
Well, i won't blame anybody tho.....you guys are right, he deserved it all cause it was all his idea

ONE BIG/EPIC FAIL BUSINESS IDEA

Have a nice day charles

What all did he dropped?
I was so down today, wasn't able to eat till in the evening. He gave us less than half of what we have with him.

Some people use their steemit account to take loan and saved in @bankplethora now they don't have the steem and is likely to loose their account

I dont really know what to say again
I'm just sorry for the loss

Not a scam indeed?
Then tell him to tell us all how he loss up to 70% of our funds with him through trading
Because no sane human we continue trading after making loss and still making more loss

This is wickedness,I feel the guy is just experimenting us to use all funds for his advantage but he's deceiving himself because he must pay to the last Kobo....we had terms and conditions before we started banking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99