My 1 Year Steem Birthday: 7 days late and dollars short...

in #steemit6 years ago

Created 2017-09-13 14:21:03

My lack of activity, posting, and/or social presence has no reflection on my optimism towards STEEM or the platforms utilizing STEEM.

1

I am looking forward to another year of learning, growing, and connecting to the future of civilization. WE ARE THE FUTURE! I thank God for the folks that have been put in my life through this experience in the year that has so quickly lapsed. Thank you all for being part of this family and for your support here!

a_1

These images are of a birthday present I recently gave. It's a European Olive Tree growing out of a porcelain head. The head looks quite feminine but it's not distinct rather the person is male or female (not that it matters,) The olive tree has traditionally stood for peace and wisdom and that's why I thought it fitting to make this combo.

a_2

I also added a few local and non-local birdfeathers to represent a few things that I won't mention that relate back to my Cherokee Tribe Native American Heritage, which is cool to bring to Sweden!

a_3

You could call this a bonsai of sorts, but I call it a symbolic gesture of goodwill. I wanted the person that was gifted this living artwork to have more peace in their mind as well as more wisdom! This to me was Love in Action. I believe in the Power of Prayer and I also believe in Free-Will offerings. This was exactly that! I was giving a gift of unconditional love that represented symbolically my petitions, supplications, and intercessions on their behalf.

a_5

When I planted this offering, it had some Olive fruits growing that never matured. That is almost a symbolic message in and of itself! I am anxious to see which will bear more effectual fruit... the Tree or the Person?!? Time will tell!

a_6

Luke 13:6 He spake also this parable; A certain man had a fig tree planted in his vineyard; and he came and sought fruit thereon, and found none. 7 Then said he unto the dresser of his vineyard, Behold, these three years I come seeking fruit on this fig tree, and find none: cut it down; why cumbereth it the ground? 8 And he answering said unto him, Lord, let it alone this year also, till I shall dig about it, and dung it: 9 and if it bear fruit, well: and if not, then after that thou shalt cut it down.

a_7

Thanks for taking the time to even read this far down! I appreciate you and your time. God Bless & Keep You... Even If You Don't Believe In Him. =)

&
STEEM ON MY FRIENDS

Sort:  

A very well and interestingly thought out gift.

That is a really lovely gift! My mum has an olive tree in a pot that the brought as a souvenir from Greece years ago. It is quite big now. Never had any fruits. But it is a lovely little tree :)

Congrats on you 1 year on Steemit :)

Congratulations @castleberry! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Happy belated b’day. 🎂 🎉. Nice tree and planter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85