You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: Add Promoted to Visible Post Payout - so Promoted Posts will climb higher in Hot and Trending

in #steemit7 years ago

Holy cow, your comment destroyed my post ;) All your points are valid, I've got only few things to add:

  1. Of course you are right, we can't create more SBD that there is in the steemit code. I think what I meant was lowering the reward pool - so all posts are worth a little more. Although I need to educate myself on this matter, sorry if I'm making error somewhere here.

  2. Maybe with each website view, some randomly chosen promoted post can be displayed on the trending tab? The higher the promoted value, the higher the chance to be displayed with each website view (load). But only one post, additionally marked as "promoted". Like always on 4th place from the top?

Generally I really like the idea of burning as much SBD as possible and Promote functionality definitely needs upgrade. But allowing everyone to buy his place on trending is probably too much. Thank you for your comment.

Now, it's time to write about @promoted voting bot, it needs some love :)

Sort:  

Sorry, I didn't intend to destroy anything, and I can be very opinionated. :)

  1. That's a good clarification. The reward pool finds balance on it's own using the current supply, but I'm not very familiar with the details of that calculation. Burning SBD impacts the price because it impacts the supply and demand involved, as far as I know.

  2. Yeah, I like that idea but more so if people could opt in to it. I love the idea of Steemit being completely add free (even promoted content free). That said, if there was some small encouragement via a reward (or maybe just a setting turned on by default for new accounts?) to have those promoted posts show up here and there, I think that would be great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87