You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Image sizes on Steemit - bitching and ranting 👺

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Pleeeaaase everybody, this is just steemit. Switch to steempeak or alike. Steemit as a platform is dead, but that doesn't mean steem and what's built on top of it are dead.
steempeak has a really nice UI and stores pictures in hi res (I think it's limited to up to 4 a day...).

the worst about steemitimages (besides the size) is the terrible compression!

Sort:  

Busy.org is fine - I just checked my posts on there.
I just had a look at Steempeak - looks promising!
It certainly would also be a alternative.
The odd time I had hosted images for use on Steemit on Steempix.com - like this one: https://cdn.steempix.com/i/p5lMKj3kYDV.jpg

Yeah, I publish pretty much all of my posts using esteem surfer. I like steempeak as well. For some reason I still use steemit.com to browse content. I don't really know why.

Nostalgia ?
;)

Hehe.. maybe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65628.71
ETH 2669.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86