My Steem Power delegation is gone? I need some help please....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

I have a question if someone can help me. I delegated Steem Power to another member using the site minnow booster. I made several loans and received payment everyday. My loans are now expired and I have waited the 7 day cooling off period (as a matter of fact some loans have been more than two weeks since expiration) The voting power still shows negative in my wallet and I do not have the Steem Power delegate returned to me. What do I need to do to fix this?
IMG_3715.JPG
Any detailed will be much appreciated

Broncnutz-

Sort:  

@broncnutz

comparing
https://www.minnowbooster.net/users/broncnutz
with
https://steemworld.org/@broncnutz

Shows you have not undelegated your expired delegations.

Only you control your funds. So we send you a transfer with a link. And when you ignore that link, you don't undelegate.

Please check out the links we send you over the last weeks. And if you have any problems, talk to us on discord and we craft you new links: https://discord.gg/2kFykv

I received all the daily payments correctly for the term of the loan. The loan is over and has been over now for 2-3 weeks. The Steem power delegation has not been returned to me though.

Removing the delegation must be done manually because it will stay in effect until we cancel it AND requires a 7 day cool down period to come back because this prevents duplicate voting so did u do that? you did not pull the delegation manually or it has not passed 7 days

Friend that bad

Delegations have a minimum expiration time 'under the hood' in the blockchain code, something like maybe 4 weeks, let me try to find some documentation somewhere...

For now, I'll simply tell you: your delegated SP isn't gone, or 'vaporised' (in Steem terms) it will come back to you. But it might take some time.

And you now probably feel like you would have liked to know this before you delegated...

Edit:

Revoking delegations before the "Date Revokable" results in pending SP amounts that will at some point return to you. However, this is my personal understanding. One of the more experienced developers should be able to help you far better than I am. I got lost in the Github repo's and I couldn't find where "Date Revokable" comes from exactly, how this variable is determined and under what ruleset. I think @reggaemuffin should be able to give you more insights and it will probably turn out that delegations can still be very profitable for you, if you understand the details better.

I will be following this thread!

He forgot to undelegate. Only the delegator controls this. I don't know what expiry date is, but delegations (when undelegated!!!) take one week to come back. They have no expiry themselves, they need to be manually cancelled.

Ok I understand, thank you. Is there a way for me to undelegate all of them at once or do they have to be done independent of each other?

Wow! If this is the case I will never delegate again. It throws off the whole equation when factoring ROI. Thank you for response. I have not had one loan returned to me yet. Some expired a month ago

We factor that one week into our ROI. That is why leases 1-3 weeks are way more expensive. You just need to watch the memos we send you :)

Thank you for posting @broncnutz.

Do hope you will able to get things sorted. Sounds like you have the information you need.....if not contact one of the witnesses and they should be able to point you in the right direction. @felixxx.... @anyx.... @blocktrades.

Have you heard of Zappl....the new....brand new....mini message service built on Steemit. To log in you use your Steemit user name and posting key. Several Steemians are opening new accounts so as to not clutter their Steem feed with a shortened version of their username. ex. @meesterboom is @b00m.

Wishing you all the best. Cheers.

Imma check out Zapple for sure. I have not totally resolved my minnow booster issue yet. It in half resolved but I'm gonna make a video about it to explanation to others what happened.

Please let me know how your problem was solved, since I have been using steemconnect for 16 days now and nothing is coming back!

Interesting. I learned loads from the comments. Thanks.

even i wanted to learn about delegation

Outstanding post and narrative. Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84