Weekly Comment Catch-Up 3/16/2018

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Weekly Comment Catch-Up 3/16/2018

In today’s video I dive deep into your comments from this past week. Special thanks to everyone who shared feedback, video suggestions, and other comments throughout the week. This is what allows me to keep producing helpful content that everyone enjoys.

Awesome People Mentioned in Today’s Video:

In the order they were answered…

@crypto.hype, @skytrex, @travelsmemoire, @positivesynergy, @aarontaggert, @khat.holand23, @smylie2005, @livinguktaiwan, @heaterville, @wyp, @vcclothing, @mydivathings, @atmosblack, @schrodingers-cat, @gadrian, @rehan12, @mental-extract, @kilianparadise, @clixmoney, @wwealan, @paulnulty, @benjamin852, @responsive, @headcorner, @clixmoney, @sames, @builderofcastles, @queku, @wwealan, @toddcurry, @abhicrypto, @sam009, @utks, @knowledge-seeker, @clixmoney, @faraicelebr8, @giostrus, @myfreebtc

Links Mentioned in Today’s Video:


If you're interested in more videos, tutorials, and how-tos, I encourage you to follow my channel and leave me replies of things you would like to learn about. If I don't know the answer, we'll learn together! :)

Recent Posts


- Daily Comment Reward -

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Leave a unique comment (not just a "great video!" or "follow me")
  3. And you could win $20 USD worth of SBD!

That's it! It's also a great idea to go ahead and follow my channel so that you don't miss any upcoming posts. You can do that here: https://steemit.com/@brandonfrye

contest-winner.png

Sort:  

This is the first time I got mentioned in a YouTube video, nice :P:P:P

I found the interview I mentioned in your previous post, here it is:

(The whole interview is great btw) but for the "D.tube beneficiaries cut" --> watch from 16:00 to 18:30 !!! (note: he mentions 10% instead of 25% beneficiaries cut...)

Interesting how they say they take a "small percentage" of the rewards. I suppose "small" is a relative term. Thanks for sharing @skytrex!

Remember that a part of those 25% is to pay server space. Bigger is the reward longer the video will be hosted as @Hemmindanger said of one of his interviews. Watch the Dtube wallet and you will see all the payments to IPFS servers (at least it was like this when I did my research 2 month ago).

When the guy is talking about rewards he is touching his face, I remember the tv-show ''Lie to me'' , I like that show that tought me something and I am using it now. ☺

"ThemTube" is what some have started calling YouTube because they feel it is all about them and not about you.

Ohhh lol. That makes sense. Thanks!!

You can make videos about how blockchain works . How Genesis steem blockchain works . Many don't know how it actually works , many including me seems to have partial knowledge about it .

Thanks @abhicrypto I’m glad to help. There’s much more to come! 😁

Can You Do A Video About The Differences Between Steem, Steem Dollars, And Steem Power? And The Functions That Steem power Serves?

I just went through all my videos bc I thought I had covered this. To my amazement I haven’t. So yes, I’ll put together a video on the differences. Thanks!

I think covering some crypto news will be good too .

Just found you on YouTube, Thanks for all the great info. Following you, cant wait to watch more of your content.

Thanks @sunrisela, glad you found me! Welcome to Steemit. 👍🏻

@brandonfrye do you know why my steem power is always coming back to 15? How can I change that to add SP to my account?
Thanks man

Hmm I’m not sure exactly what you mean. Do you mean you’re earning rewards but not getting more steem power? You’ll either have to earn rewards or purchase SP. I have a video on that If you scroll back a ways.

I’m posting, getting SP rewards, but they are going to @steem as a delegating vest.
I am earning rewards but not getting more SP.

I see now. You’ve still got SP delegated to you from Steemit Inc. once you earn enough to cover that it’ll start accumating. But you gotta basically have 15 SP to get bandwidth to do anything. So I guess you’re basically paying back your delegation to Steemit right now.

So, is there something that I can do? And why this situation is happening to me? I did anything wrong? Thansk man

No you're not doing anything wrong. What most people don't realize is that accounts on Steemit aren't really free. It costs money to create an account because you have to have a certain amount of Steem Power in order to have any bandwidth on the blockchain. There are basically two things you can do.. 1) keep doing like you're doing and eventually your rewards will build up to 15 SBD and you'll no longer need the delegation from Steemit Inc. 2) Purchase some Steem Power. It really doesn't matter which way you go... but I always recommend getting Steem Power anyways so if you have the funds to purchase some I would go for it.

Is there anyway to know how much SP I have to buy to stop Steem delegating?

I think he didn’t answer you out front so that he doesn’t open a can of worms given the community being so decentralized and all about transparency. They will have some tough decisions going forward as the news of this spreads.

Also, look into the Brave browser to avoid ads in youtube videos and ads while browsing in general. You can also sign up as a content creator and get BAT crypto. It has many other benefits as well. I am slowly moving over to that browser.

Maybe so... still baffled by that. And thanks for the tip. I've never even heard of the Brave browser so I'll have to check that out. Thanks!

a great post can be done through the video, because it can see firsthand what we want to convey. It's for me an interesting idea conveying what we want to explain.

Yes, I think video content is king in today's social world! :)

Thanks @brandonfrye once again for the Weekly Comment Catch-Up, I appreciate you for doing this every week with the same Energy and dedication.

You’re welcome. I love doing this video each week. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16