You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Care Too Much About Steemit Blogging Rewards? Find Out Here.

in #steemit7 years ago

As always, well said and with a very calming and neutral tone.

I couldn't agree more with you about the motivation to write that this platform has given me. I love it for that.

Sort:  

Come for the rewards. Stay for having a platform and community you can call home which you enjoy interacting with. :)

Thanks @boxcarblue.

It's funny. When I wrote a post a couple weeks ago about reaching 10,000 SP, I didn't think that I really interacted with this community very much. I didn't necessarily feel like I had become a part of it and so I wrote that it wasn't really what kept me coming back. Since writing that piece, though, as is often the case, I've really thought more about what the word community means, how broadly the meaning spreads out, and how Steemit really is a community of users interacting with each other. Without the interaction and support that we can find here, there really wouldn't be much incentive to come back and post again and again.

The more I think about it, the more I agree with the way you always bring it back to the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07