Why I Keep On Steeming. : My Entry Into @jk6276 Contest.

in #steemit6 years ago

This post has been created to enter @jk6276's SBI share contest. Click this link if you want to join in https://steemit.com/contest/@jk6276/new-sbi-contest-3-shares-on-offer-steem-bounty-for-all-entrants.

images (2).png
Source

I got to know of this platform from a crypto friend who has gone under the radar since steem price dropped from $2, he introduced me to steemit mid-December, I was reluctant at first, though I do help him check on his blog for grammatical editing, then, you have to upload your picture on another site then copy the code from there to steemit, markdown were not this available then too. Bit by bit, I became involved, signed up last week of December and got my account, very funny how I lost the password two weeks after so I have to signup again. I got my account approved Jan 24, 2018.

Since then the journey has been rough, all journeys in life were actually, coupled with the failure of my farm due to inexperience farm worker, I ran into debt easily. There and then I decided to blog for a living. Come rain, come sunshine.

images (1).jpeg
source

Here I've seen a mother of two steeming it hard every day to make ends meet, I've read stories of how steemit pays bills, as the steem market cap keeps dipping and many changes coming in, HF20, we can't but pray it works for our good.

Lets even assume steemit is no more paying, fine, am I going to leave? NO. Why? There is popular proverb here which says.
"A dove will not eat and dine with its owner and run away in the days of trouble.".
Yes, even when steem dips, I need steem and he needs me his users to keep him going, so also is everyone. Though there is a decline in the number of users, asides from the sbd and steem payout, what of Byteball, a free airdrop built on steemit, I did benefit from that thing, many of us did, who knows whwn another will come knocking?. Many crypto info has been dessipated here, dwarfing the likes of bittalk, reddit and facebook combine, trust me, there is no single platform that contains crypto info like steemit. Am sure of that. Will anyone want to leave that? No.

I have hope that steemit will still gear up both in users and market price, the steemfest is coming soon, HF20 is coming by September, lots and lots of upgrading are done periodically with many platforms and apps coming up. They also provide upvotes, the like of #esteem and #eu-africa, #steepshot, #zappl, #busy #tasteem and #tasteem.io, #musing. Am sure I can't leave with all this provided at my fingertips. Lots of basic income programs are coming up too, @steembasicincome, @kiwibot, @charitybot and many more. I've benefited from some of them. This is just the beginning, don't forget steemit is still in beta stage.

Lastly, I steem for the friends🤓, I've met lots and lots of friends here I could never meet on Facebook and all those junky social media. Steemit is just a class of its own.

I've seen the price of steem go down and come up, this is surely the trying time, for many of us who are living on this steem as a basic income, I give kudos, the hustle will surely pay one day.

#blog

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Botefarm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88