You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Stop Down Vote Abuse - Upvoting Downvotes

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi @johnsmith. I am relatively new to the platform. I've been around for few weeks. Write from the beginning I saw that censorship was taking place, and that is of great concern for the value embedded in this platform. I wrote a post about it -as a fresh user- trying to get comments that would guide me to a better understanding.

The main point is that writer are getting flagged not because of abuse (like sexism, xenophobia, racism etc...) but simple because some whale (with lots of SteemPower) decided " I don't like this post " Then "BOOM!"

(using the same words of the down-voter, who left a trolling comment, just make things worst)

Another example, here we have the link to a writer who is discussing about the down-voting issue . He makes no abusive comment. He is just discussing an idea. But still, abusive flags made his post desapear.

This is censorship, and can not go that way. This platform is clearly loosing potential if this keeps going that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06