5 Ways Steemit Is Changing My Life

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I love Steemit Post V2_preview.jpeg

Thank you all so much for your warm welcome to Steemit! And also for your beautiful comments and support of my first Steemit Open Mic submission yesterday!

I’ve been posting for a little over a week now and I’m already completely in love with it! It’s been surprising to see how much it’s affected and improved my whole life!! Here are just some of the awesome things I’ve noticed:

1. Turning life into art

It’s inspiring me to constantly create art and see how to express my perspective on life. I’ve been writing new songs, recording, doing photo shoots etc… it’s kickstarted my creativity and given me a way to consistently share it!

2. Excitement about the future

Steemit has opened up my whole world… I see soooooo many possibilities of where this could go and how it could help us all prosper and value each other and what we create.

3. Amazing connections

It’s been so cool to meet such warm and inspiring people on here! I already feel I suddenly have all these incredible new friends!

4. Learning about the crypto world

It’s been so educational to read all of your posts about crypto and it’s potential. As @benleemusic said, it really is like the wild wild west… and I love the learning curve!

5. Voting!

Although I’m just a newbie, it’s so nice to feel like my vote counts… like if I see content that I feel is important and valuable, I can support it with one click! That’s awesome.

I’d love to hear from you all how Steemit is changing your lives too!

Photo by @markvicente

Sort:  

Well put. I'm learning to write again. It's a slow journey. I used to write a lot, then I studied science and learnt how to write less, but factually. Then I moved to business and learnt how to write executive summaries and bullet points about figures. Now I'm re-learning how to use words to describe the things I'm thinking about ;-)

Oh, and I've picked up my guitar again after a 7 year hiatus. It's infectious isn't it? In a good way.

Wow that's great re guitar and writing again... that's where I feel it's so beneficial for everyone's creativity... gets you active in a way maybe you haven't been! I was only writing music every now and then and now I'm inspired to do a lot more!

You can express anything you want here on steemit.

There is no restriction, no one is going to come and suspend or ban your account. You can be just yourself and enjoy the total freedom.

I love the vibes of this awesome community!

Agree with everything except my tag - @benleemusic not @benlee ;)

Oops sorry!!! Fixed :)

hey here is the link to the Aussie Discord server. https://discord.gg/bBKvZ9

I have to agree with number 2 and 5 its a really exciting time on Steemit. It has like under a million users and its really exciting cause there is so much opportunity on Steemit. Steemit and cryptocurrency is still brand new technology right now at it's infancy. I'm really excited at the possibility. For the first time ever in the history of the internet you can make money without ad revenue or contributions/donations from people. Its really amazing.

Yeah, I find myself looking at things differently. Instead of just seeing something, I think "this would make a good picture for a steemit post".

Awwww, I love your photo. Steemit has a way of giving you the feels, for sure. When you find the right circle of friends it just goes all magical. I haven't felt so connected to people online since waaaaaay back when mp3.com was a thing and I would frequent their message boards and make radio stations filled with my friends and favorite musicians. I got emails from John Mayer back then when he just was new playing at Eddie's Attic all the time. Now he'd not know me from Adam, but it's just nice to see how people have evolved over the years. Steemit reminds me of that. Like you'll probably be as famous as Taylor Swift some day and I can look all cocky and say, "Yeah. I knew her when she was just a minnow on Steemit. I gave her her first song request there. I think so anyway."

I think you're going to do SO well here. You have a way of connecting with people already just like you've known them forever. I feel like we could go out for coffee and I'd not think you were an axe murderer or something trying to kill me. ha! I joke too much. It's a problem.

As mentioned above, I can't wait to hear you do the song I requested next week! Don't forget!
Love to you!
Serena

Wow so cool re John Mayer in the early days... yes I totally feel that here... grateful to have connected with you! Re 'Ariella' I'll see if I'm feeling it for next week... but definitely sometime soon :)

Yay! No hurry, girlie! Gotta be feeling it for sure! Just do whatever song you're feeling. :)

Also, we women have to stick together in learning all about cryptocurrency and bitcoin and stuff. The men are waaaaaay ahead of us right now and we just can't let that be a thing that keeps happening. Girl power. GIRL POWER I say! YouTube tutorials about crypto are a thing!!

YES!!!! All these crypto words and things are still going over my head but definitely up for learning and showing that girls can do it all too! :)

🌸🌹🌺💖🦋!

So how has steemit changed my life so far? For the worse atm lol. Hopefully that's temporary. I'm glad your journey 's been smooth sailing so far. Just wanna let you know I'm a fan of your voice. I've commented on a couple of your stuff. Followed you here, and subscribed to you on YT as well. Like you, I have a deep passion for singing and music. Hopefully we can be friends, and collaborate on a couple of duets someday. Always great to meet fellow singers and music lovers ~ Jack :)

Haha no no my journey hasn't been smooth sailing!!! It's been quite the rollercoaster... but overall really exciting! Thanks for your kind comments re my music and for subscribing on YT too! Yes let's definitely stay in touch :)

Oh I mean here on Steemit lol, from what I see at least.. You're off to a great start!! And things are just going to get better and better. Thanks so much for your kind reply! That REALLY means a lot. I will definitely be following your journey here. Just by watching you perform, i can tell you've really put in alot hard work to get to where you are today both musically and vocally. I love supporting people who are truly passionate (and not just in it for the steem lol). Keep the great stuff coming! Looking forward to seeing any new music that you put out ^_^

I concur with all the things!! :)

I am finding the music community here absolutely amazing. Every day I am discovering new music from all around the world. I haven't found this anywhere else. The #openmic has been fantastic and has encouraged me to share my music like I have never done before. It's great to also be able to support artists via a vote. Steemit is encouraging my inner creative. I have wanted to write and document my experiences for a very long time and now I feel like I have found a platform where I can do this. I am really excited about the future of this platform.

I completely agree--Looking forward to hearing more of your music!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79