You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT______WASTE OF TIME??_______some key questions you need to be honest about!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Face it...we live in a world where the schemers will always find a way to beat the system or use it to their advantage...I admit I get overwhelmed by the number of posts I need to weed through on a given topic to find ones I may want to read...no doubt a better job could be done with presentation and the way things get voted...I also find the search engine lacking as I end up not being able to go back to the search pages that popped up each time I select one...frankly...I don't understand all the rules and don't have the patience or focus to figure them all out...but..that's okay......I still enjoy scanning through....writing every now and then...perhaps connecting with a few more fellow steemers and if a few dollars come my way...great...this isn't my full time job...I gave up thinking I could be a novelist years ago or that my ideas were any more unique than everyone else...hopefully it survives if not...I have no doubt some model like it will...

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to comment and for that I FOLLOW you.
This upvoting process doesn't ensure quality content, as is sold by Steemit advocates.
I don't believe it is worth my time anymore to browse through numerous posts before finding something of value, importance or skill.

SteemIt isn't "sold" as anything. It is just a platform where some people earn Steem from "Stake based voting" meaning the more stake you have the more your vote matters. There is no promise of quality content, no promise of earning, no agreed upon marketing plan. Anything you read that lead you to believe differently was just someone's opinion.
People use their stake in upvotes and downvotes however they choose, others watch and comment, but that is about all there is to it.
If it feels like a waste of time to you, move on. If it sounds like an opportunity, stay... How the game is played relies only on you and your stake.
Enjoy

So interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59101.88
ETH 2521.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47