Milestone Achieved on Steemit and a Thank You to a Special Person!

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been seeing several milestone posts going around so I thought that I would throw my first one out there that I'm awfully proud of! I recently passed 400 followers that literally just blows my mind! I know that the vast majority of these followers don't care one eye-owe-duh about me or even visit my page but still... It's actually the ones that have stuck around and have supported me through sucky posts and everything else that matters. Once I saw this number of followers, I had to take a screenshot of it @rebeccaryan :)


.
.
.
.
Don't lie, I know you at least grinned!
.
.
I finally got my voting slider which is cool as hell! Now instead of voting the same amount of power for everyone, I can adjust it accordingly. I always wondered what it looked like, so look away if you want to be surprised.
.
.
.
.


.
.
.
.
I've reached level 55 and am right at the cusp of 56 at the time of this post. I don't know if that's good or bad but it doesn't really matter because I'm happy with it!
.
.
.
.

I've made some money but I honestly don't know how much because guess what? It really doesn't matter either.

I will tell ya what does matter to me though. The friendship and bonds that I have developed since I have been on here are priceless!

Through this platform I have met some truly amazing people that I sincerely wish that I lived closer to.

I truly believe that steemit will takeover any other social media platform hands down. I also hope that every person on here has had or will have the same experiences that I've have had over these short few months. I can't list all the names that have stuck with me since the beginning but I can tell you the name of one person that has helped me the most and has taken her own personal time to assist me with so much more than just navigating through the maze of steemit. That lady would be @rebeccaryan. This lady has stepped up to the plate and helped me when people who I thought were my friends wouldn't even bother. She is an incredibly intelligent woman that has a vast amount of knowledge of just about everything. Her posts are second to none and deserve much more recognition than what they get. She already has a great husband guys ( @knarly327 ) so she's definitely spoken for.

Do yourself a favor, check out her page and give her some support guys, she definitely has a wealth of knowledge that can be shared and that is what this platform should be about. BUT....DO NOT AND I REPEAT DO NOT ASK HER TO HELP YOU IN ANY WAY THAT MAY TAKE TIME AWAY FROM HER HELPING ME! GOT IT? AIN'T PLAYIN, SON!

Sorry, couldn't help myself. I shouldn't be so greedy but seriously, don't do it. LOL Just playing, but not......... Really, find your own mentor! LOL Nahhh, just kidding....or am I?

Sort:  

I have no words.
(Who am I kidding.)
Congratulations! You've done an outstanding job. I couldn't have picked a better friend, if I tried and I am soooo thankful. Love to you and your family.

@rebeccaryan is awesome! I'm glad you're finding this place as cool as many of us do!

She definitely is an outstanding person and an even better friend, thank you for your comment!

Thank you for your kind words @clayboyn. ;)

Congrats my friend! You have written some great posts and deserve the recognition. I don't get the impression that you do anything half as.....! As for your mentor, we all need a good one and I have mine as well. It has been a joy getting to know you, you are one of my favorite bloggers. 🐓🐓 Not sucking up. Just telling the truth.

I greatly appreciate your kind words and I feel the same about ypu as well! That's the beautiful thing about this platform, is getting to know some great people around the world! Thanks again!

Supasweet. Keep on Steemin brosef!

Thank ya, sir!

I like Your thoughts and reasoning. Your positive attitude is awesome. I met already a lot of good people here on Steemit. There are indeed many good people like @rebeccaryan. They are always ready to lend a helping hand. I wish You success , @bluelightbandit!

This was very nice of you to say @madlenfox. Thank you.

@bluelightbandit
Congratulations on your Steemit achievements. It came by time and effort.
Yes, maybe we have all had a break or two that went our way.
But, for the most part. It took lots of work.
And I have to believe that is was no different for you. Steemit will grow beyond our imagination if we all continue to work as you have.
Thank you

Francis

Very good.
I like best frends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34