You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To the founders @ned and others: steemit will FAIL unless you DO THE FOLLOWING simple things

in #steemit7 years ago

You joined in October 2016, not that new :D
Can you include the source of where it says interest rate is only 2%? I see an APR of 0 on my account, is that something different?

Sort:  

Hi @blockchainttmft technically yes that's true: I put up 2 posts in October and then left the account dormant. But I returned a month or so ago when I bought a lot of steem power after looking at one jerrybanfield videos and it is the mis-information around at that time (and since) that I am complaining about. In my mind I feel like I joined a month ago as that's when I invested and started really contributing content to this site after the false start of a couple of posts last year. It is not the interest on steem dollars I'm referring to but on the steem power. I'd have to search for the source but a few weeks ago I doubled checked on my own steem power by looking at what it was at a particular time and checking again some 6 hours later and then extrapolating that to a year and it is now about 2%. A lot of posts say it is much higher (because it was at one time). But it has been quietly reduced. These things should be accurate at any moment in time and transparent (not months out of date) -that's all I'm saying.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46