You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To the founders @ned and others: steemit will FAIL unless you DO THE FOLLOWING simple things

in #steemit7 years ago

Voted up with 100% voting power, making steemit easier to use for newcomers is CRUCIAL.
Where did you find out that the author/curator ratio is 80/20 now?

Sort:  

Someone put up a post about it in recent weeks - I've seen more than one I think . To be honest I'm not even sure if that is correct. But this is the point I'm making. Things change (I'm definitely right about the interest rate now being low) and it is unacceptable it is so difficult to get up to date facts especially when people buying steem/steem power are INVESTING. You'd take a company to its regulating body and subsequently the courts if they had as much misinformation and out of date information with financial consequences for investors as there is about steemit. Thanks for the up vote - appreciated. Can you maybe bring it to the attention of anyone you know that knows the founders? @ned please note. @jerrybanfield please take note and take it up with the founders as I expect by now you know them

Sure, I will post your link in my bookmarks bar to post on all social media sites i frequent when i see it relates to other content being posted. That's what i do with my most popular and most reasearched articles.

I recommend you post sources of what you state since if you don't you may be mistaken and run the risk of spreading misinformation yourself.
That being said i still very strongly agree that the Steemit team should post all those facts you mentioned.

Thanks - and your point about sourcing my comments is a totally fair one. I have updated what I wrote as in response I found the jerry banfield post that highlights all the things that have quietly changed since the white paper. He posted this after the the video i saw of his with the (unintentional) mis-information in it and it is partly an attempt to correct his original mis-information. If it took him an expert on Steemit so much trouble to work out what the facts are this is a real issue. Only jerry banfield followers will have seen this. It is not ok - it should be available easily to find on the website not buried in one member's steemit posts.

It is also UNACCEPTABLE that the everyone is saying authors get 50% of the value and curators 50%. I think the ratio is now 75%/25%.

Where did you find out that the author/curator ratio is 80/20 now?

"This deal is getting worse all the time."

It is 75/25 (not 80/20) BUT NOT 50/50 any more which was my main point.. I corrected my post earlier today to say 75/25 when I found the source. See my actual post which I updated with the link to the jerry banfield post where he lists all the quiet changes to the white paper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59119.47
ETH 2526.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47