Bitcoin Gold forks at block 491407 and Steem under $1! Guess which I am buying into?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

If you haven't been paying attention Bitcoin has been making insane gains the past week in the days leading up to the Bitcoin Gold fork (http://btcgpu.org/). But if you take a look at Steem it fell below $1! I'm not sure why buying Bitcoin over $6,000 makes a lot of sense but I do know buying Steem under $1 is like practically free! My advice? If you aren't already in Bitcoin, forget it and buy some Steem under $1! Get your account powered up while it is cheap and start earning more reporting about the fork than trying to jump on last minute!

In case you didn't know the internal marketplace is accessible right here on steemit: https://steemit.com/market

Sort:  

I'm glad that the price of bitcoin is going up, but I think it's gotten somewhat overvalued relative to the value of other coins. At this time I think ether (among others) offers better value than bitcoin. My guess is that valuations will normalize in the near future.

agreed while everyone is jumping on buying Bitcoin over $6,000 I am happy I bought under $2,000 and taking some profits to load up on Steem under $1! It was nearly $1.50 a few weeks ago and will more than likely rebound hard after this bs is over Monday/Tuesday next week! Buy the Hype Sell the News ;)

WOW! Bitcoin at 6,172.71 I guess those people predicting $10,000 by the new year may be right. Last time I looked a few days ago it was about 5200.
Incredible!
....upvoted and resteemed

Congratulations @bigdeej! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Amen brother. Just got some around.97 A true bargin :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77