You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, the coming age of transparency and great journalists

in #steemit6 years ago

Nice one @markhodge,

And that last line... It triggered my brainwaves to instantly remember this tune by Whitehead and McFadden.

Ain't no stoppin' us now
We're on the move
Ain't no stoppin' us now
We've got the groove

There's been so many things
That's held us down
But now it looks like
Things are finally comin' around

I know we've got
A long, long way to go
And where we'll end up
I don't know

But we won't let nothin' hold us back
We're putting ourselves together
We're polishing up our act

If you've ever been held down before
I know you refuse to be held down anymore

Don't you let nothing, nothing
Stand in your way
I want y'all to listen, listen
To every word I say, every word I say

Ain't no stoppin' us now
We're on the move
Ain't no stoppin' us now
We've got the groove

Etc. Etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97