I'm Betting Huge On Steemit And I'm Confident It Will Pay Off As Long As SMTs Come Out In A Reasonable Time Frame

in #steemit6 years ago

As mentioned in the past, about 90% of my invested money is in Steem and the majority vested as Steem Power. I know that some of you think this is risky, but I want to re-emphasize that this is just 90% of my invested money; it isn't 90% of all my wealth; I am not investing more than I can reasonably afford to lose, as it is always just speculation and that is Rule #1 of investing. I'm invested so heavily in Steemit though because I believe that as long as the Roadmap Goals of SMTs and Communities are achieved within a reasonable time frame, then the rewards for this belief will be substantial. There are many reasons to love Steem:

  1. It Is A Decentralized, Transparent, And Permanent Blockchain
  2. You Are Paid For Your Contributions To DApps Built On The Steem Blockchain (such as Steemit, DLive, DTube, etc.) Through Upvotes
  3. There Are A Growing Selection DApps To Choose From

and there are some things that can be worked on:

  1. The UI Could Use Some Work At The Very Least - Some Might Call It Minimalist, Though.. I Guess
  2. Re-Branding Either Steemit Or A Popular DApp As A Social Media Site With Closer Parity To Facebook Could Be Useful (my humble opinion)
  3. SMTs Are Taking A Bit Long (Missed Roadmap Date Which Would Have Made The Deadline 11 Days Ago)

Now, I personally think that the things to love about the platform currently outweigh the things that can be worked on by a great degree. That said, the tide could turn if Steemit, Inc. and the many wonderful developers creating and innovating through DApps don't begin to fix those things that could be worked on. SMTs need to come out within a reasonable time frame as well, something I have said countless times and will continue to stress as a thing of utmost importance. This is because it is now a race between this and other platforms to bring to market something with similarity to Ethereum and the ability to build and expand on the blockchain itself with derivative tokens/custom tokens. This will add an additional level to the growth of the Steem Ecosystem in a way that has huge potential for bringing more and more value into the Steem Blockchain.

If SMTs are even moderately successful, we will see a huge positive change in Steem Value, Steem Usage (already the most used Blockchain, regardless, but this will put us far and ahead of the competition), and Steem Community Growth. I'll continue to accumulate while it is cheap and I have liquid capital that I'm okay with investing. After Tax Day and maybe around the end of Q2 2018, I wouldn't be surprised if we begin to see greater and greater levels of recovery of the market as a whole. There has been a lot of uncertainty about regulation, fears surrounding that, and a lot of manipulation by large pools of wealth in the community, but more and more people begin to learn about the wonders of Cryptocurrency and Blockchain Technology every day and this will eventually help the market again. Renewed faith in the movement comes historically after downward corrections like the one we've seen. Keep on Steeming and Long Live The Blockchain!

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL! :)

Sort:  

Agreed, no doubt steem he bounce back, but like you said in a reasonable timeframe, lets hope it comes out quickly

Any bet on how much you think steem/steemdollars could reach once smt are released?

I'm also banking with Steemit. =) not 90% but looking at moving more here.

This is a very good bet .....

Am quite concerned about the SMT deadline that has been missed as well

The words are beautiful and really wonderful
Steam will rise very soon for us patience and goodness is coming
Thank you for the great information

That's brilliant bet @biddle. Steem will be awesome after coming out SMT. Steem investment is better.

Although I think this is a great crypto by stealth applications, I'm still reluctant to invest more than time. There are structural problems that if they are not addressed could sink the entire venture if the masses joined.

Anything generated by my posts or comments get transferred into SP. I am putting it all into SP and wont let go! I believe you!

Many brazilians invested a lot in STEEM, also myself.
That is one amazing platform and it has just 2 years, I'm thinking what could be the impact of that with more 2 or 3 years.

Amen to that! :)

Steem is a great investment,although there are couple of things to be put in check

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87