You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Needs: Please comment with your ideas to improve Steemit!! | E. 5 | May 17th, 2017

in #steemit7 years ago

I've actually been mulling this topic over in my mind for the last couple of days and here are my thoughts...

First and foremost, I've noticed that most of the people on SteemIt seem to be directly interested in finances, money, markets, etc. While that's probably an interest of everyone on planet earth, let's face it - Steamians are definitely more preoccupied with making money than your average joe. So, this might possibly be a limiting factor to SteemIt becoming even more popular in the future. That's because of my next thought...

The majority of people involved on platforms like Facebook and YouTube (say, the general web-surfing public) are there to simply share life and chat with their friends on a day-to-day, moment-to-moment basis. In its' current Beta form, SteemIt is not the most convenient way to do this. I'm sure that in the future there will be more developments around the user interface to help sort and categorize topics and friends, but right now it's not the greatest. I tried using SteemIt Chat yesterday to see if I could contact one of my fellow Steemians, but the platform is - once again - not widely utilized by the majority of Steemians, and not well organized, yet.

Games. Steem needs more mindless games - like FB. Only, it would be nice if you all remembered to provide tons of ways for us to block out unwanted content and endless invitations to play games that we think are stupid.

Sort:  

Good points across the board.

I have been doing the #SteemitCampfire on my page for 3 weekends in a row now, where people come and gather like you were saying.

I think the majority of people are Liberty minded in crypto and so there will be less mindless stuff here by and large, as a result with perhaps a larger % of more awake people who are sick of the gov't and lies and status quo nonsense in the world.

I could be wrong but that is my take anyways.

TY for taking time here today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88