EXPRESSING HOW I FEEL ABOUT STEEMIT

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

In the life of every human on Earth there have been crisis, problems and challenges, differ as location differs,
If the have similar problem everywhere, the impact of the problem will differ as people differs by language, tribe, location and more. That have made many people experience life in different ways and also expressed themselves in different ways.
Well my write up is just to express how I feel about STEEMIT,
When I was introduced to Steemit, I was told that:

  • it is a platform were you earn from your post,
  • if you don't want to post you can also earn by upvoting someones post or joining in a contest. Hearing all this, I thought it was scam, but in the other thought, I said let me give it a try. With the whole story about steemit, my mindset was that I am gonna make extra earns from it, I thought it was that easy

When I finally got myself into steemit,

I remember that day, I checked my mail and saw that I have received verification mail from Steemit. I was so happy that everyone around noticed it at office. To me it was a good thing,
After all the procedures duly observed, I wanted to started posting like I am posting on Facebook. But as I login, the first thing that came up was the steem welcome page with Instructions for newbie.

This introductory welcome page with instructions slow me down, now Posting became a big problem, I had to learn how to post on steemit,
Just to be frank enough, the rigid rules of plagiarism caught like glue, now trying to create an original post which consumes a lot of time, stoop me from not posting immediately.
After my first post, which was a cryptonews for PR newswire. That only received five upvote
I decided to use a fiction story to introduce myself but that didn't work out I only received eight upvote and eleven replies.
This really discouraged me but this gave me a kind of mindset of steemit:

  • just keep on doing something, not for money but for knowledge, creativity, development of crypto currency for a better Future and fun, et.c.
  • just be yourself, don't just go and borrow pose on steemit. Just post what you know you are at best.
  • finally, make your own difference that makes you special, and noticed on steemit,

BAD OF STEEMAINS

Even though right from time, I am not always online, but I know how hot, steemit is flooded with post but recently, there have been noticable drop of activities on steemit, well that is your bad.
I observed also that nobody care to comment on posts whether interesting or not. the only comment on post were whales can upvote their comments . Your bad
Oh thanks for freewrite and others for caring to nuture steemit newbies. Because after your first post if not impressive, nobody cares again.
This is my heart felt expression of STEEMIT, tell me yours.


Thanks
Note: this post was originally created by me, and has no copywrite

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25