You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 10: Three Ways To Say Thank You (30 Days Of Steemit Success)

in #steemit7 years ago

I try to always upvote a pertinent comment, and I try to respond to that comment. A vote is after all just a vote, I can go and upvote a lot of comments or blogs or post, but if I say nothing, what does the person think about that vote? I know I appreciate the vote, but I also think to myself, "it would have been nice if they said why they up-voted me". So I try to say why. I also (as a means to say thank you) try help people find similar content if they enjoyed my post, or comment.

Sort:  

I agree, it is always best to leave a comment. I sometimes vote for people that I follow, but don't always have time to read their post. I try to get back to them, but I forget sometimes. I do like it better when people leave comments, but I deeply appreciate the vote too.
Adding to book

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91