You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest Lisboa, SteemFest Amsterdam, What Steemit Means To Me and My Commitment and Promise to Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

There will be bullies, I think you did a good job of handling it. I think your viewers have done an amazing thing in not giving voice or notice to the bully. Only one person who has probably had it up to his/her neck with the same constant drip drip drip comment of a weak penis just got to them. "(sorry people sometimes rude comments are needed.") I hope you have a steeming good time in Lisbon and that one day, you and others can make a living on steemit.

Sort:  

There are always bullies. There have always been bullies. This platform levels the playing field, I think. Yes there are people that have invested money in this platform. Unfortunately, I haven't been in a position to be able to do that yet, but that time is coming and I will invest when I can.

We all have a voice, but when that voice is being used to try to manipulate a new user (which is where this all started) especially one that I introduced, personally, then I'm going to have a problem with that.

I was fair, I removed my flags after showing what could happen. Then I saw an abusive string of comments on @quinnaker's wall from this user that just proved that I'd identified correctly that this user could be a problem.

I've read another post today that says an abuser will always try to justify his actions. Sometimes it's not a good feeling to be proven correct.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87