Come back to Steemit @smysullivan! You are missed! We love you man. STEEM POKE!! E.1 | Community Effort.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steem Poke -We all need some HELP at times 662x300.jpg


Some good people have left Steemit. The reasons vary. I would like to honour & encourage those people, in a series where we send some kind words to them, and others who either do not post as much, are gone but can be contacted, and to let them know we value them and they ARE missed, and thought of.


We are called to encourage one another.


@smysullivan has been such a good friend to me. The guy is funny, is a hard worker and always encouraged people on here and helped them.

Today I am standing with him in solidarity to share some of his work and values with you, the community, if you do not know him or have not thought of him in awhile.

  • I like the guy - miss the guy - value him as a human being who has suffered through some stuff - and has not returned my msgs outside here in quite awhile so I am genuinely concerned for him as a person and hope this post gets lots of comments, to encourage him

It's just that simple for me. I don't need 2000 words and a drawn out post with pictures to make it look long.


Chasing down your dreams can be hard some days.




Feel free to add your comments / encouragement, for him, frankly, we can all use a little more of that in our lives.


If you liked this, please Resteem it! Share good content!


Here is a taste of his writing and posts, he had really come a long way in his writing and formatting on here, trying to make good content for us.


https://steemit.com/challenge30/@smysullivan/pets-and-mental-health


https://steemit.com/challenge30/@smysullivan/markdown-formatting-a-minnows-tale


https://steemit.com/challenge30/@smysullivan/steemit-a-minnows-tale


https://steemit.com/challenge30/@smysullivan/recovering-from-distractions


The Steem Poke idea was started by another guy not on here much who I also miss - @d3nv3r - not long after I joined and he was a nice support and friend to me also.





If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset if I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I'm dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online & will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

I was wondering where that guy went :(

I have been in touch with him for months outside of here....... I know some of what is going on... I just don't want to talk about it all.

I send him messages once a week, and maybe 1 tweet, to say hi, not bug him but let him know he is missed.

Check on him. That sort of thing.

  • he's a good guy! I just don't feel the same without him on here.

this makes me sad!?? didn't know anyone was leaving!

I won't get into it all, but he hated the politics here, as do I, the sucking up to the top 0.05% and how a lot of people were making bank but the hard working minnows struggled and suffered on here trying so hard.

The guy is a real genuine nice dude. I relate to him a lot.

Did he return? www.steemd.com/@mrsullivan

Maybe him? :)

Anything is possible........ but I doubt that is him.

I don't think he would abandon his main account nor use his similar name for another one.

And still not return my msgs either. I know he was trying to automate some of his votes to stay supportive of things and people..... but I am def. concerned for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24