Time slipping through my fingers quicker than I can accomplish things - An honest examination of the past year on steemit and the projects I have left unfinished! - learning a new way to be empowered and motivated to accomplish all of my goals!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

It is so easy to lie to ourselves and others on the internet!


Recently I had my 1 year anniversary here on steemit. The time seems to go by faster and faster each year. This month seemed to go by in a flash of an eye.

As I was looking back through all the great content I created this year, I also saw how many projects I left unfinished.

Each time starting the project then leaving it unfinished only to be forgotten; then creating a new one and beginning the cycle again.

I realized that I have been lying to myself by not looking at my past mistake; Then becoming frustrated when the same results happen over and over again.

I remember being excited and wanting to do those things but I just let other things get in the way. At other times I became burned out and just let time pass. Once all that time past, it was hard to get started again.

Then saying things like,"I should have done this" or "if only I did this X amount of time ago". Yet the truth is that now is the best time to create because it is the moment you own.

If your doing something like complaining about why things are hard or dwelling on the past, it is important to really ask yourself,"is this helping accomplish my goals and what I want to create in the world"?

The project I have left unfinished


Here are some of the post that I intended to be a series but I never fully finished:

Why I am making a post about this


The reason I am making this post is because I hear a lot of new (and old) steemians talk about the difficulty of doing well on the platform, how it is unfair that other are doing better or wishing that they had joined a year ago like I did.

Yet we all have our difficulties. It is always easy to look at people doing better than us and wish we were in there shoes. I see a lot of people doing that here including myself. Even those who seem perfect with there life in all there post have problems, they just leave those things out of the posts when writing.

Even though I started early and did profit off of the rise of steem I had invested from .20 cents to 1.xx$ it doesn't mean I have been free from all difficulties. I look at the people doing better than me and have wish I was in their shoes, just like people do to me when they see my success and growth.

In the end though all we can do it change ourselves by modeling ourselves close to those who we admire. The best way to do this is by gaining an awareness of the negative patterns that we are recreating in our life.

Steemit originally inspired to write because of monetary rewards (like many other people). Even though steem was only worth 0.20 cents when I joined, it still was a good excuse to me that I was creating something that had value and was like a job.

I realize now that my lack of resolve and perseverance stems from an emotional feelings of fear of growth/power and influencing the people around me in a negative way.

Focusing on the future, not the past!

Start focusing on the future now! Plant those seeds in the present and they are guaranteed to grow to create the things you desire. Look at what is working and model yourself after that.

I plan on finishing the newest project I started a month ago called,"Blast to the steemfest past; Where I am posting all the pictures I took in amsterdam during steemfest to raise money to give one lucky steemian a ticket to go to steemfest, just like @infovore did for me last year.

So far I have raised 22.122 Steem and 7.738 SBD donated by @danilamarilu. So far that is about 30$ raised for the minnow steemfest ticket, which has gone up from 111$ to 222$. Which leaves about 192$ to go to raise. I will be posting daily for this project until I reach my goal. Any donation to help will gladly be accepted and credited to where it is due.

Thank you all for this amazing platform that we are co-creating together. Also thanks to all of you who support all that I create!

Images 1, 2, 3, 4

Sort:  

congratulations @ballinconscious for your 1 year here, I just had mine too! I appreciate the self-examination you explore here as well as the perspectives. I love that you are trying to help a fellow blogger get to steemfest as well! Keep up the great work!

Thanks you, I appreciate! Congratulations to you too (looks like we both missed our actual date....it still totally counts)! Yeah, I am trying to be more honest about how things really exist, both with myself and others. Yeah, so far I have raised 30 steem. Been busy but all I need left for the lucky winners ticket is 229 steem!

May it come to you and soon!

It already is happening! ^_^

Darn, it happens. For me more of disruptions. Thing in the series became deprioritise by other things to post.

Yeah, it does. Now I am learning from it, to become something else that replaces those habit with other ones that are positive for my life right now. Yeah that is pretty much what happens and just getting burned out or depressed.

For me, it is not important to sweat over it, I try to let it go.

Agreed, focus on future creations and not past mistakes. Cheers!

This is an excellent post! I love it, I think we all have had those things happened, it's easy to loose track of certain projects sometimes and it's okay, after all even when not creating, we are still learning, and as you say it's important to look at the future, and starting again is always an available choice!!!
Don't forget how much you inspire others including myself, I really admire your growth and it's really nice to share my path with you, babe.
I love you!

Thank you. I agree, it does happen to all of us at some point or another. I completely agree, very good perspective to hold; We are always learning and looking towards the future, which is why it is important to gain awareness of what we are creating in each moment for that future.

I starting to realize and feel that now. I feel that growth, I am happy to share my path with you also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16