You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Now a Dolphin, so What?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Congrats on hitting dolphin-hood! It's a wet dream of mine so please tell me more about he it felt lol!

And talking about what you wanna do with your SP.. Here's what I have to say (I realised it might be a tad bit long but it's just my 2 cents)

It's your steem power. Whatever you do with it is entirely up to you. But I'll say this, would you rather have millions of a coin that worths nothing or thousands of a coin that worths hundreds? (well, maybe not hundred but significantly higher than what it is now).

Sure you can get "passive income" by delegating to vote sellers but be mindful that you are participating in one of the very act that strips Steem off its value. I mean, what's the value of something if you can buy two of it with one of it?

Or..... You play the long game. Support Dapps or User adoption communities by way of delegation or by participating (you said you were busy with irl work so maybe the former is better). Give value into what gives steem value. Sure It doesn't pay as much and sometimes it looks like it doesn't pay anything at all. But you can think about what outside investors would look about Steem before they dump in their millions. Does a growing userbase and Dapp community sounds like a good blockchain to put their money into? Or a blockchain that's basically a faucet gamed by thousands of click farmers in Bangladesh. (I dare to say that because I can't believe the amount of shitposts enabled by vote sellers)

It's very lofty stuff. And it takes a different kind of self serving people to understand my point.

Look, I'm very much about making money in Steem too. But the fast way is the fastest way to make our steem worth nothing. Then maybe a new steem type blockchain comes up and I'll play my game over there once more.

At least, that's what I think about when it comes to the "bidbot / no bidbot" issue.

Sort:  

Thank you @egbujorvictor for sharing your thoughts here with us in a comment that would be worth being a post on its own.

hahaha, thanks for alluding me to that fact. Maybe I should. hmmm... I will...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11