What's the best way I could grow the community with what I have?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey guys,

So I run a YouTube channel about controversial topics such as: drugs, darknet, crypto (sometimes) and I was thinking as I learn more and more about the community here over at Steemit, I'd love to promote the site (and of course plug my own content too haha) as this is basically another social media platform. What should I include in the video? I'm obviously interested in getting my fans to come over here, but is there any upcoming exciting news on where Steemit could go soon, or any specific topics that could get the video even more attention than usual?

I've been trying to look into Steem and its history, but I'm wondering if there's something I'm missing from my notes right now that would be important to include. It's still going to be a little bit before I decide to go ahead and make it (as I want as much people as possible to come + waiting to gather more information), but I'd love to hear some ideas that I may not have come up with.

steemit.png

Also apart from this, what's the best way to just grow the community? I think we're all interested in seeing the platform and site get more members and continue to rise, so I'm curious what the best promotional methods are. Has anybody seen a lot of success with inviting their investor friends over? Or maybe getting the family involved? And how do you think the community is currently going? Let's shoot straight for the moon.

Thanks for reading and I appreciate any and all feedback
AVILSD1.png

Sort:  

I'd say try to make very good content! That is accurate, easy to understand, broken down in simple steps, making analogies. Take a look at the Visual Capitalist, they make difficult or vague ideas easily digestible

Great advice!

I think after a month or two around here interacting, it may be best to take some time coming up with longer posts in the beginning - if you're up for it. (That's what i did back then). Some of us try to look out for one-of-a-kind quality materials. Like some other users who sees the platform as an investment vehicle, naturally the community will begin to notice them more as they'd seem to have influential votes.

In any case, a simple youtube channel with videos as if sponsored by steem is doable too, because more exposure simply means more adoption for the currency. So any contribution should improve what we have here.. just steemit ;)

Thank you for your advice Kevin :) I've actually been encouraging some close friends to join me on my adventures here. It's just.. difficult still wrapping my head around it. Everyone's confused and scared. "Is it a scam?" "Does it actually pay out?" and more of the kind keep popping up, but once you finally get past that (I mean after enough research I've been able to quiet those thoughts, it does seem Steemit is legitimate and has some really good intentions) you seriously start getting to work.

I've been taking my laptop on the bus and tram now, have been typing up some articles and will slowly be putting them out one by one. I think the best thing to do will be to create a unique style that everyone would really love. Steemit really does encourage me to focus purely on the quality, so I'm excited for what's to come.

How did your best posts succeed? Did you have any particular strategies you took, or still take? I'm curious about your account and others. I'm always eager to learn from those who are killing it one way or another. And btw, thank you for time. I appreciate it!

It's free-to-play and all investments / buy-ins / price support are all made voluntarily. Everyone can do the same things - post / comment / vote.

I wrote about a lot of stuff back then.. personally I don't really have a specific topic although I'm more to explaining tech and the new world lifestyle ( i see it as a return to renaissance ). Feel free to scroll back, I guess just be personable - that's what someone else told me about what i actually do around here..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98