Steemit Story Slam Competition - New and Final Deadline, Friday - March 24

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Follow this link to see the list of audio and video sites available to record your entry. Good luck!


First Prize - 20 Steem
Second Prize - 10 Steem
Bonus Drawing - 10 Steem

There's still time to submit your entry in the...
Storyteller's Collective - Story Slam Competition!

There's also an opportunity to double your win by abiding by one more condition...

Finish this sentence and the story that goes with it -

I WAS LATE...

Then, post your audio / video entry per the rules and
qualify for DOUBLE the Steem if your story wins!


UPDATE ON STATUS OF COMPETITION

The deadline has been extended again, to Friday, March 24th.

We have two entries so far. Excellent submissions, both!
This is why I chose someone else to be judge.
You have my heart-felt gratitude for taking on that responsibility, @sarahewaring!

How I Met Mama-Pepper and How I Proposed to Her by @papa-pepper

Bubbles by @natator88

STEEMIT STORY SLAM RULES

Audio and/or video.

Five minute limit.

Entry must be in comments of THIS POST to be eligible.

Limit 3 entries per Storyteller.

One entry per comment.

You may do a separate post, but it will not be entered in the competition if missing from the comment section.

If you do a free standing post, please add
#steemitstoryslam to tags so we can find you to upvote!

Deadline - Friday, March 24th

Scoring:

@sarahewaring, our resident Storyteller has graciously consented to be our Judge! (You can catch up on her series Fields of Fable or Rooms of Time by following the embedded links. All the Chapters for each series are linked to in the latest episodes.)

Upvotes for entries carry what weight @sarahewaring decides to give them, perhaps as a tie-breaker. Commentary is, of course, encouraged!

Upvote, ReSteem,

THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

Sort:  

Still under protest and still majorly pissed off, but I'll honor my call for stories.

Edit - That was a knee-jerk reaction and I'm sorry for jumping down your throat when you're trying to help. This whole episode has me touchy and, honestly, I don't know who I can trust. @smooth and @abit did a LOT of damage in that department. For all I know, we could be in for multiple rounds of dynamite in the middle of the pond. I'm hyper-cautious and, it's now been proven, with reason. So, I'm staying in 'wait and see' mode. This is just testing the waters.

Thanks for that... Want a nickel?

Up to you. It's your nickel.

That's a loaded question.... ;-D

Good Luck everyone! Keep up the good work @aunt-deb!

I'm gonna bring this up on the @steemittalk podcast at noon CST (5 GMT) later today. See if we can get you a little more exposure and entries :)

@steemittalk podcast brought me here! Love your post!

Thanks, @seablue! I have hopes the concept catches on. It's great to see word getting out.

Wow, that's awesome, @sykochica! Thanks for that and the donation for the prizes. We have so many talented folks here and I would love for them to have a 'stage', or at least a launching pad. LOL! With your broad following, I'm hopeful we can pick up a few more, too.

Thanks again and for starting my day off (it's 9:30 am here) on such a high note!

Hehe, absolutely! :D I really liked the contest and definitely hope it gets you some entries/attention for it. I have nothing against the meme contests, the open mic nights, or the photo contests at all, but I think this filled a much needed niche imo.

Happy to help out!

Thanks! I'll admit it's entirely selfish on my part. I'm a horrible storyteller, so have to get other folks to do it. Lol!

All help is appreciated and welcomed. Thanks for the boost!

I don't see any problem with that. I've run contest in the past and getting them setup, run, marketed, etc takes work that not everyone is willing and/or able to always do.

I hope to see more! :D

Hopefully more people will join in. I just wrote a flash fic piece but promised it to a friend for her new online magazine which doesn't publish until JUNE! ARGH! Oh... Well, I'm giving a prize so I've abstained from any potential winnings anyway. LOL

Come on people! Share your stories!

Fingers crossed! Thanks for pitching in to get this off the ground. The bumpy 'weather' has not made things easy and I do appreciate you and @papa-pepper putting up with my temper.


Oh, man, it's got to be hard to wait that long... I guess you'll just have to dream up more stuff to write to keep your mind off it, huh? Lol! Kidding... well, sort of... just have fun in the meantime!

It's very hard especially since I sent it to another friend to read before submission. I wanted to get a 1 to 10 creepy scale. He was like, "Why aren't you writing this into a screenplay?"

Can you? Make it into a screenplay, I mean? I'm totally ignorant on how this stuff works behind the scenes. That would be wicked-cool, if you could!

I think eventually I can expand that idea into a screenplay. My friend actually has written a few and he's giving me lessons in this form of writing. It's really proper formatting that's always held me back from doing that. But I have my NaNoWriMo novel from last year that I'm going to work into a screenplay. He's going to help me tweak it. We'll see where it goes!

Cool beans! That would be so great! I hope it goes far and I'm sure you'll do an amazing job on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16