You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT - IT IS WHAT WE MAKE IT - So What In The World Are We Making It?

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for this. I have been on steemit for only 4 days now and I already can relate and get what you are saying. I think the begging is a little pathetic. I actually bought steem and steem dollars on bittrex before I even knew what steemit was. I quit all social media years ago. I thought I was wasting my time. I joined because I love crypto currency and thought it was a great way to meet other people with similar interests. And I get to share my life with people again but I am trying not to treat it like myspace or facebook. And if I make a buck or two that is just a bonus... I am not that clever ... so I don't expect to make a lot. I just bought my first steem power and waiting for confirmations to go through. I don't even know what it does, but I'll find out. My favorite thing about steem is most people put out quality posts and comments. Much better than the gibberish on facebook. Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hey mate when you said "i am not that clever" i thought you have the right attitude. The people need honesty more than others pretending to be something they are not! Good luck to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85