You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, my friends! (Hola, mis amigos!)

in #steemit8 years ago

Welcome to the best social media platform on the web.
Nice honest intro.
Honesty is valued highly on Steemit and if you keep on with that then you will do well on here.
" I upvote the great content in 'trending' anyways, " - Upvote great content yes, but remember you have limited voting power and so use your vote wisely.
Be yourself and vote on posts that particularly interest you not just because they are Trending or Hot. This is what Steemit is all about. Here you are rewarded for being yourself. Fakes and scammers dont last long on Steemit because of its unique reputation system.
You will soon get the hang of it.

Sort:  

Thanks! All the advice everyone's giving me is really helping me comprehend this amazing website. I see lots of posts on here that have interesting and original things for me to digest. Never expected everyone to give me this much support by day two. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86