You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Premier League Fantasy Game - 15 STEEM Guarenteed - Join or Sponsor!

in #steemit7 years ago

It will be much like a poker tournament, but feel free to help me arrange how it should work. But I don't like the winner takes all thing. Only if we are very few who are taking part. Maybe I will also host a small competition each matchday like, which players scores the most goals.

Sort:  

I also wouldn't like winner takes it all. It would be better if Top 10 % or something like that can win. When would the tournament be finished when all matches are played ?

Yes. Most likely when the whole season is finished. I don't think it will be a top 10 % winners competition. It depends on how many will join. So far the prize pool is 20 STEEM. Let me know if you want to join.

At the moment I don't like the payout. I have to pay 5 Steem in order to win 20 Steem ?
I would prefer something like.
Winner gets 65 %
2nd 15 %
3rd 5 %

and the rest will go to the winner of each matchday

It will not be winner takes all. We will all figure out a way to make it the best for everybody. The model you have written seems fine with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82