You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The downside of over tokenization

in #steemit7 years ago

Well said @milano1113. Valid concern re vol, which will decrease over time as liquidity increases through greater adoption, market makers, ability to convert to fiat, etc.

Sort:  

I completely agree with you, I have no idea how people are getting through times like for example now, this correction, who invested all their money in to crypto. I have invested certain percentage of my portfolio with my mind set as just to forget it for the near future. In other words I’m a long therm investor. I bought at the prices where it’s approximately right now, but whatever happens, in worst case scenario I’m prepared to loose it all.
Thank you!

I hear ya re allocation to crypto. Some of my positions basis are around here as well. New investment vehicles will always be volatile, given markets that are open 24/7 globally, with instant settlement, that will be magnified as we see. It will take time. Hopefully with the financial markets acting like this past week and today, more investors will see crypto as not that volatile and as a legit asset class to have exposure to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36