Steemers Keep on Marching! ---> Good Vibes 6 <---

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

My time in the US Army taught me a lot.

I learned many important things, mainly to keep moving forward no matter what. This translates to Steemit almost literaly. If you post an article, and nothing happens, move on to the next one. If it happens again, keep on going. Thomas Edison made 1000 unsuccessful attempts at creating the lightbulb. If he gave up after the first, fiftieth, nine hundred and ninety ninth attempts, he would have never succeeded. So you must keep trying.

Great effort and persistence will pay off.

If you, at all times, put your best effort in, you will be noticed. It has happened for me, and I know it will happen again. I just keep putting in hard work and dedication. Being a former Paratrooper in the 82nd Airborne Division taught me to overcome all odds and never give up. And I’m telling you, if you never give up, you too will achieve what you are after.

Crawl over each hurdle and road block.

Along the way, you may become discouraged, I certainly have. Just take a break from your computer and go for a walk, get a bite to eat, visit a friend. Afterwards, inspiration might hit. If a snag gets in your way, untangle it. Don’t let it defeat you, I know you can be successful. It will only be a matter of time until you are!

If you get knocked down, stand back up.

Sometimes we will put a lot of work into an article and not get the results we were looking for. It doesn’t matter if you get noticed this time, eventually you will, and when you do, all the work that led up to your discovery will be appreciated. Everything you create on this site belongs to you. It is your intellectual property. You are the creator. Congratulations!

If at first you don’t succeed, try try again.

Instant success may seem common, but trust me, I have looked through many people’s accounts. There is one major thing in common. A large part of them had to wait for their victory. Whether it takes one article or a hundred, keep on going. Remember Thomas Edison. If he persisted, so can you. I know you will be successful, I have faith in you.


If you like this or my other posts or if you want to read my other work click here for my personal page and hit the followbutton in the top right corner! Thank you for reading :)

Sort:  

Amen, brother. You've earned my up-vote and respect. Thanks for your service- I have a father AND brother in the U.S. Army. Great motivation here.

Thank you very much, and let them know that I thank them for their service!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86