You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is Neither FAIR nor EQUITABLE — and Why This Post Will Never Make it to Trending

in #steemit6 years ago

I guess you've just said everything that's in my head currently about steemit. I've said from the start that steemit can only thrive if we are producing quality content that is being properly rewarded. This is what will attract others to the platform, not just the money rewards alone. Most who come for the "easy money" won't hang around long, when they realise that it's far from easy.

I actually came to learn about cryptos and I am achieving that, no question about it, as otherwise I would not still be here. Thankfully I still make my rewards from my forex trading, but I pity those who recently came here and are looking to turn steemit into a full time income. Not saying it can't eventually be achieved, but you need to be prepared for the long hard slog, and there is another life out there to be lived.

Wherever there is power and money, there will be those who will abuse the system in an effort to attain those rewards.

My best advice would be this:
Don't look at the God damn money, it is only a distraction and keeping you from being your best. I trade best when I turn off the rewards column on my trading platform. Define what you want to achieve, what aligns with your soul purpose, and follow that path. Work with what brings you enjoyment, excitement and fulfillment. Just do what makes you feel good on the inside and connect with those who make you feel that way, and you never know where it might lead. Maybe it eventually won't even involve Steemit ;).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83