Hard Fork 20 and SMT. How are you getting ready for this ?

in #steemit6 years ago


Hello again Dear Steemians! 2017 is ending and we are getting closer and closer to the next 2 big updates on steemit, The hard fork 20 and the SMT release.

About one week ago I was anxious about this too events to happen in order to take steem out of the 1$ average increasing everyone's reward and making steemit more visible to the whole world, However This SBD pump was really unexpected, and with it Steem have recovered from that last 1 $ average to be now about 1.7$.

Although I think the more this SBD pump last the better, I'm not so confident it shall last long, how ever it have come in such a great timing (too great that's even odd to be honest) Cause since SBD and STEEM remained at the top % change for several days, and somehow it is being able to keep this pump pretty longer. That should attract people's attention to our coins, therefore to our platform. not only for new regular users, but new investors.

So since we already have been put at the spolight, when the hardfork 20 and SMT updates is released, it might have an even greater reach. I have some friends talking about preparing their investments to steem and SBD when the releasing is closer, others talking about doing power down right now to be able to protect the profits right after the pump that could happen with the announces believeing that it could make a really strong pump than a dump of people trying to protect their capital.

Particularly I still don't know how I'm going to prepare to this, I'm here on steemit for the very long term so for me the more steem I could get the better, so right now I'm trying to keep my pumped earning safe, watching closely to any craziness to happen at the steem price in order to take an action.

what about you, what are you planning to do till this events to happen ??

*Would you tell me?

Please...

This is not an Investment advice, this is just my opinion toward something I've decided to join at my own risk. Remember, never invest more than you can afford to lose, and

Do not blindly invest your money only based at someone's opinion. search and get yourself well informed before starting risking your own money. Do your homework!

This crypto world is really a wonderland, all we have to do is keep ourselves well informed =D



Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^



Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

​I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures

Sort:  

Exciting times in crypto land!

Interesting post my man.
Appreciate the great content.
Where do you suggest we look to stay well informed?

Aww I feelthe same way, I'm trying to get as many SBD to buy Steem because of the pump. It's a great way to help blow up our accounts nice and big :)

My plan for the next HF and SMTs is to get as much SP as possible before it releases and Steem picks up in price. I won't be selling anything even if it reaches a high value just after the release of SMTs, because I think it will be worth a whole lot more in a few years. Steem is just beginning to show its potential, and I'm here for the long haul!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89