Giving It All Away

in #steemit7 years ago

free-sign.gif

Awhile ago I wrote about an idea I had about giving away items I no longer need but still have value. The typical way would be to advertise them for sale online either in a classifieds site, auction, through facebook etc. But then I thought there must be a better way...

I want to giveaway everything I no longer need... but I would also like to earn some money as well.. I have to live after all.. So I thought I could write an article for each item that I am giving away and earn steem for that article . I could then give away the item having been paid for it by the wonderful community of steemers we have.

This will mean that the items do not get thrown away and will get a 2nd life.

The first items I want to give away are some old GPU's I have - Rx6990 - good in the day but have been replaced with some better mining capable GPU's. So what are they worth? Well you tell me.. vote up this article, resteem, comment etc.

Let's get more creative in how we use steem and show that we do not need to rely on Fiat quite as much as we did yesterday.


XFX Radeon 6950
xfx_6950_HD-695X-ZD.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14