You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have I been conned by my new followers?

in #steemit7 years ago

Yeah idk man. I don't do that. I don't really see the point in following people if I don't dig their stuff and I don't like it when people comment and just say like "follow for follow" without n reading my stuff. I haven't really been focused on following legions of people. I've just been writing funny post and hoping the following builds organically. Should I do this differently?

Sort:  

Not at all - I think a lot of new Steemers don't realise just how long established users have been blogging to build up a following, and how meaningless most of the new followers actually are - it used to be hard to get 500 followers and it meant something - now there are people who have been here a week and have 1000 followers.

But ultimately bots don't count, and all this has to be about the content you want to see and post yourself.

Keep being funny, Steemit really needs more funny!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64056.77
ETH 2654.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83