STEEMIT MEET UP PICTURES & VIDEOS FROM LAST NIGHT

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello London an UK and the rest of the world on Steemit! We had such a successful meet up last night! We also managed to do a @dlive session and have around people watching LIVE. If you missed our live show, please tune in here !

As always I have cooked too much food! I made canapes, pizza, brownies, cookies, loads of other finger foods!

Due to snow and storms, several people weren't able to make it, but we still had a pretty big turnout of people. It was pretty intimate atmosphere, and at first I got to meet @gisi and @rod.crisafulli! Both of them are actually Italian, but they both grew up in different cities! We got talking and it was clear to me that these guys are so nice and lovely. Really easy to talk to and they were passionate about crypto and Steemit. 

Both of them were quite newbies and joined Steemit only in January. So we had long discussion, I told them about my journey and @redrica shared her story as well! Btw that girl is a diamond! She helped me organise a bit of food and party stuff and we are building our London List together. 

Since becoming a @promo-steem ambassador for London, I have been able to create an exclusive list of contacts for London and UK steemians who want to know about any further events involving promo steem or steemit or any further meetups.  If you are not on the list yet, please send me your details - phone, email, steemit name to my email address to be registered to - [email protected]

Then we had a pleasure of @ingaaa, @starkerz and @ivargereiko, @colossus39, @buttpacker turning up! They are all great obviously :) Me and Matt discussed about London Crypto Show that is happening in few weeks on 14th of April and we strongly encourage all of you to come to the show, it is free to register, I will provide the link below. 

@colossus39 has a great vision for Steemit and wants to build his graffiti business on here, and he is doing well! @buttpacker is a couple that love travelling with a pinch of naughty! Hahah! We had a funny discussion yesterday!

The Meet up was great, after loads of food and drinks, towards the end, I have gathered everyone around the circle and we had a 1 hour discussion about Steemit, @promo-steem, how we can improve the platform, what everyone was into and interested in. We really got to know each other a lot more than just virtually! This is a first step in building strong relationships with people online that can be then offline. 


I have a very strong vision about where I want this to go and My goal is to make Steemit London Huge and in the next 6 months, we will have bigger and bigger Steemit meetups and who knows maybe our own festival. 

I will be doing a talk and so will Matt, Stephen and Dylan - which are @promo-steem creators. @stephenkendal, @anarcotech ! So please come and support us! We will have a huge stand and I am working on the after party, so that we can attract more investors to Steemit Platform.  This is is a golden opportunity for promoting #Steem in the U.K. and one that gives the #Steemit Community a great opportunity to promote the Platform to a large group of people at an event like this. I am also trying to help and organise the event after the show, so we can network with any potential clients and people that are interested in joining Steemit and becoming members or investors. We will have t-shirts, flyers, banners and all sorts to promote and represent Steemit in the best light! We are having many discussions over skype with guys and organisers of the event on how to make it best. 

Tickets for the event at the moment are currently FREE for Steemians (althought it will not last long that way) and you can get a ticket here (normal ticket price £20) The location is the Novotel London West (Hammersmith) and you can find directions here!

I hope you enjoyed our meet up and will be joining us for the next one! I will be announcing new dates very very soon, and hopefully there wont be any snow by then! In the meantime, look out for some amazing videos, blogs and vlogs from everyone who attended steemit festival.  

Here is a video for you!!


Lots of love, Alla xxx

Sort:  

Looks like a nice group of people and great gathering. Not sure if I can travel that far but it's maybe if a group gathers in the Chicagoland area it would be really interesting to talk and learn from others in a face to face meeting.

Had a wet dream about your delicious brownies, @llasyummyfood ;)
1.30 hr journey in snowy conditions was totally worth it, it felt like a movement was being created and we are happy to be a part of it and contribute ! #SquadGoals

oooh wow i didnt know you guys came so far away!!! you did so well!! :) next time will be bigger and better hahh :)

Such a great time with fantastic people, it was nice to meet you all and actually pretty surreal to be in the famous alla's yummy kitchen :) Looking forward to meeting you all again :D Btw Alla I have created my account on discord, how does it work to join the group, do you send me a invitation link?

hahah aww thanks so much :) yeah so you can find most links to discord chats on articles in steemit, my username is allasyummyfood - message me there and I will try and invite you if i can! :)

Sounds great, thanks :)

hahah aww thanks so much :) yeah so you can find most links to discord chats on articles in steemit, my username is allasyummyfood - message me there and I will try and invite you if i can! :)

wow thi sis really very great, you all look gorgeous, and the food must be tasty, wish you all the best.

aww thanks so much :)

very exciting and fun meetup coupled with a very tasty food menu .......
I hope to join you there miss @allasyummyfood

Wow! Lots of food... almost like a food drive. I 😍 it!

@allasyummyfood you blog is the best food related man i like it.

Good post

Good.. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45