Achievement Unlocked: 3,500 followers!

in #steemit6 years ago

It actually passed 3,500 sometime last night, but I had some...yenno...actual content to get out of the way first, haha. Apparently judging by the last milestone article, it took only 19 days to accumulate the most recent 500 followers. The interval continues to shrink!

Pretty soon growth will be parabolic. I'll become the Pewdiepie of Steemit, as uncomfortably itchy and gross as it feels to say that. Somebody shoot me before the mutation is complete! I would do the same for you. Anyways, here's my journey to date:

What are my plans going forward? I've gotten positive feedback for trying new mini-series of oddball articles like the Real True History (so far), the series on historical undersea habitats and so on. I think they do a good job of keeping things fresh despite the ongoing status quo of posting novel sections every day.

So, expect more of that I guess. The stories will remain the primary draw but as I have ideas for peripheral content my fanbase might enjoy, I'll slip it in and see how it performs. From that, I can get an idea of how to further branch out the variety of my offerings.


Stay Cozy!

Sort:  

congrats on your success. you have a really good blog, interesting stories, funny history(fake but funny) some good gaming videos so u deserve even more

Its a great achievement dear @alexbeyman and I wish you to reach 10000 follower in the first half of 2018.

Thank you and Have a great day.

You deserve that @alexbeyman and its really a great achievement/

Thank you...steem on and stay blissful...

Congratulations for this notable achievement.

Keep it up !!

@alexbeyman,
It's not an easy to reach such huge follower base! You make it happen and congratz friend! It's just a beginning, a long way to go!

Cheers~

5K next goal, wishing you the best this year !!

Wasn't 3k like a week ago? Grats dude, out of curiosity, how many are dead followers? I'm pretty sure almost all mine are dead.
I love your oddball articles.

Oh god, please don't become pewdiepie. Anything but that.

What?! I love pewds!

Me too tbh but not more than I love to rag on him. The dude has more money than the king of popes, he can take it.

Skrattar Du!!!!!!!!! Förlorar Du!!!!!!!

maxresdefault.jpg

Not to worry: So long as I keep producing original content instead of just monetizing my commentary on other peoples' content, that will never happen.

As your first fan and follower, I need champagne, shall I wait to get it? 😂😂😂😂

Congratulations! You've definitely been dedicated and consistent so you deserve it.

I usually stop by for your peripheral content as I'm not too much into fiction but I have read a bit of your stories and they are pretty good. I particularly like your tech posts, camping gear and old school console reviews.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25