You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World Of Social Media : Pros & Cons 📵

in #steemit7 years ago

I went on a Facebook hiatus a few years ago because the toxicity inside was just damning.

I think social media is a great thing, but NOT when it actively allows us to be unaccounted for. That's the bigger problem than being merely distracted.

Take the Whatsapp blue tick for example.

People now get rid of it just so they can conveniently say, "Oh sorry I just saw this."

Yeah right...

Sort:  

I didn't know you can get rid of it, how do you do it is it just a setting?

Check Whatsapp setting. Yeah. It's over there somewhere. You can get rid of your "last seen" timing too.

I think I'm gonna do it. Did you do that on yours? Can't find it under settings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91