You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DECENTRALIZATION MEETS UNCERTAINTY

in #steemit6 years ago

I have finally listened to your audio. Yes, the other comments on here are correct--you should read poetry. I think that would be delightful for your audience. But to get to the substance of your tape:
It reveals a mind that makes connections freely between related and not-so-related ideas. This is the essence of creativity. You do not tightly control the stream of thought but allow it to flow. This actually leads to a more comprehensive view of everything. It comes together, sort of, in the end, because you are always searching. You're a little like the orchestra conductor who puts down her wand and declares, OK--let us see what we can do together.
As for the technical aspect of recording and uploading--whew! It is a frontier I have not attempted. Perhaps now your example will shame me into developing a new skill. I don't know--machines and I don't get along well.

Sort:  

Thank you ag, I will take your recommendation to heart and decided on reading some poetry or fiction. Why not? It will be fun, I guess. As I finally solved the problem with converting (actually my man solved it for me), I am confident to become more skilled in it.

Problem is which sources I can use without hurting any copyright. I could take my own stories but then this is limiting and I would like also to read the works of other people. I am going to ask some of the steemit writers. If you got something you want me to read, please, tell me (your own or others).

A year ago I did many recordings where I just let my mind flow, not having a script. Thank you to appreciate this as creative. I too had the feeling it did me good.

Right now I am imagining to do little readings and afterwards maybe giving my interpretation of that. Would you like it to enjoy with your morning coffee? :)

Yes, I would! Yesterday's reading accompanied a gentle exercise routine (mostly pacing). This made the exercise go much more quickly because I was engaged by your voice. Thank you!

Edit: And there was your man, coming to the rescue :) I would have to call my son or daughter if I couldn't get it right. My husband, I'm afraid, turns to me with computer matters, and I know nothing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83