You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Winter Update: 2017 reflection, our Vision Statement and Mission, and a look forward

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Nice summary. This kind of communication bolsters faith we are headed in the right direction.

Sort:  

Good point. The communication is needed. I love it!

Here to serve :)

Hey @andrarchy. You were a huge reason for my interest in steemit back in the day. I used to watch your videos on steem, steem power, and steem backed dollars with the white board and brainstorming how to break down the economy on steem. You had some good stuff! I was addicted and your videos were really educational and interesting! It's been awhile. I didn't realize you were on the board. That's pretty awesome! I always figured you'd have some influence on here.

Thanks @littlescribe! I'm not on the board though, I'm now our Director of Content and excited to get our content machine going so that we can keep everyone informed about what we're up to.

Thank god they picked you! I'm being 100% serious. The alternatives were not so rosy for the face of the thing.

Thanks, I appreciate the support.

Gotta say, though, "Director of Content" sounds a little ominous and Orwelian, doesn't it? I mean, what exactly does the director of content do? Are you responsible for simply updating us with communication memos from above? Or do you actually have some say in how content is measured and voted and quality-control stuff? Cuz the latter would be real sweet too....do elaborate if you can. We're all ears.

I recommend googling it, it's a very common role at companies and has nothing to do with engineering. I have nothing to do with the steemit.com interface. My job is to tell Steemit's story and oversee a (still very new) creative department tasked with embodying that story within different types of official media like videos, blog posts, and articles so as to give deeper insight into what we are doing as a company to entrepreneurs, the public, and users. You'll know when you're reading or watching something I had a hand it when it is very clearly coming from Steemit the company :). If people want to learn about what we're doing, they're going to need content to consume which contains that information and it's my job to "direct" the creation of that content.

I did google it, and you're right! Totally normal (and cool, I might add) job. I think you're the perfect man for it, as this is something you already did on a regular basis, with or without steemit's formal backing. I always thought you were great for this platform. I'm excited you've got an official role.

@aggroed agreed! When we start getting communications from the creators, founders, things feel even more real, and this is something this blockchain has, that no other have! Strong relationships between the members of this community. The great thing is that we are leveraging from this, and that interactions between members are helping hugely on improvements and making the blockchain better everyday.

Regards, @gold84

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65